We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey!!!!”
Review of Anzani

Anzani
Ranked #4 of 742 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pricey!!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Coming here, my girlfriends and I were well aware of the "high end" status of this place. Nothing special in the menu but the tapenade is certainly delicious.
Most of the diners were in casuals. Location is overlooking the city, I would say this is a perfect venue for candlelit dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    105
    35
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bellini was Abysmal”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It took them almost an hour to serve our food. When the food came, the ribs were cold. We asked why the ribs were cold they said that the food was prepared but they just forgot to serve it. One hour of food that's sitting there? The least they could have done was heat it up before serving it to us.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank sonielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We live in Cebu and went a few times to Anzani, including to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had dinner inside. Great food, good wine, incredible service! The waiters/waitresses are close to perfect: knowledgeable, attentive but never pushy, smily and obviously very well trained. After our 8-years experience in the Philippines, we find this quite unique.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachcomber49_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hip cool place. Must try!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I didn't like the indoor area. Too stiff and formal. And didn't like the lighting. However the outdoor area is cool. You can look out at the city and it has nice comfy couches. The mushroom soup was excellent. The best I've had and so was the cheese souffle. There was a sea bass dish a friend ordered which was so intimidating as it looked like it was enough for 5 ppl. It was huge!! Very off putting. Over all Avery nice experience. I like how they serve the bread. Must try desserts. Refreshing in a place like Cebu!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Namaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The best meal we had in Cebu. International menu. The Australian filet is a winner. The service is perfect as is the decor. A winner hands down.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Doryspies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anzani also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Anzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing