We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Pension
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
34
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
34
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmini museumkoi fishhot waterstayed hererooms are cleanair conditioningcable tvwalking distanceborrowsecuritywifiluggagephilippinesguardelevator
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Plus: permaculture & green-friendly, good value, room is OK , good location (near everything by jeepney or taxi without being located in noisy center), basic local food, friendly staff.
Minus: Light through curtains during night, humid room, smily staff but not helpful at all and money-oriented (we stayed here more than 8 days but did not get the weekly rate because we asked to get it too late, after 3 days of staying!...)
Good place anyway

Room Tip: Ask for one room with double bed+single bed (at same price than 2 persons), bed is better and room is bigger
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank systembenlaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had booked the accommodation as it was recommended in the Lonely Planet for the Philippines. To start with, the rooms are very small and not at all clean. The curtain is so thin that it does not block out any light - I had to use the two bath towels and my clothing to block the light. The bathroom stunk of cat urine, mold on the bathroom tiles. The aircon unit was extremely loud and there was a massive gap from where they installed the unit so outsiders could actually look into your room. I would not recommend this place at all, pay an extra $10 and stay at Quest op. the mall in Cebu.The location of the accommodation is in the dodgy are of Cebu and we (two Australian girls) felt incredibly unsafe and could not wait to get out of there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelW156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Cebu has a very rich culture. Mayflower Inn embraced this. Location is very near to Fuente Circle. If you like to try lechon, its near Zubuchon. Front desk receptionists were very nice, can speak English/ Tagalog. I saw a mini library which I enjoyed.There is an elevator. Room is spacious with no toiletries included. We stayed for 2 nights (1100/night). I'll be coming back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pamy_arte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here twice on our journey through the philippines - came back for the second time because it was so good on our first stay! Mayflower Inn ist perfectly located uptown (the safer area to stay than downtown), nearby some restaurants, ATMs (working with foreign cards) and shops. We felt very warmly wellcomed by the friendly and helpful staff. The reception is 24-7 occupied and theres a security guard at the front door - we felt perfectly safe here. Our room was basic, but very clean and quiet. There´s good working wifi in the rooms. Furthermore we liked their eco-friendly philosophy. We would definetly come back - very good value for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mztravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This Inn is located in a good spot in the northern center of the city. The Inn is slightly pricier than the cheapies but its also cleaner and in an area of the city which is safer than the heart of downtown. The rooms are nice and cosy, there is space to get unpacked and even a TV! The philosophy behind the Inn is interesting and ads to its charm. There is free wifi, a restaurant with a simple but adequate menu, free drinking water (for refill), a computer for guests to borrow (free of charge) and great common areas with musical instruments, table tennis, board games and books. There's also a play area for children. The staff is well informed and very helpful and will assist you as well as they can with anything you might need. There is a laundry place just next door, and streetfood is availble just a couple of minutes walk away. There are other eateries, shops and a bar within walking distance as well. This is definately a good accommodation option in Cebu City!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emelie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews