We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Pensionne
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
17
23
33
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
33
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby establishmentsfront deskbudget travellersfree wifishower heaterlounge areatourist spotsconvenient locationfast foodsecurity guardroom was spaciousthe heart of the cityratesjollibeefuenterobinsons
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I book tru agoda.com IN this pensionne for my 11 staffs to stay while taking their board exams IN cebu. at first the front desk name marichel seems very pleasant and accomodating to speak with, but after we register to check in then problems start to arise. if you plan to stay here pls look for some other place to stay since this is a bogus hotel, when you check in they will not tell you what they will extra charge but after you register they will keep on calling you and let you pay 900 for early check in without any issuance of official receipts from thew bir. and also if you look for a van service even if you dont avail it they will insist you will pay for it. The manager irene ty seems to be an arrogant manager without any consideration to hotel guest insisted that you pay her all the bogus charges. i want to file complaints to department of trade & industry about this kind Of modus operandi so other people will not be victimized by this establishment. and also i want to call the attention of the commisioner of bureau of internal revenue re: their non issuance of official receipts upon paymt, only did they issue receipts after i lodged my complaint to them. I hope that responsible gov't agencies will look into this matter right away to avoid further victims of their modus operandi. to all people who wish to stay here, please beware and stay some place safer and honest. not to mention that rooms are very dirty. too many cockroaches and bathrooms stinks. bed has big bugs as big as a popcorn!!!!

Room Tip: lower and higher rooms too dirty and non condusive.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AL5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A nice place to stay located at the heart of the city, very near to the malls (Robinsons Malls), just a ride away to SM and Ayala, Foodchains that are open 24 hours, The Crown Regency, and some restobars, and night out spots (The Mango Square).

The place is quite nice, they offer an affordable and safe accommodation, they have their own resto at the entrance, the reception staffs are friendly, they have a lounge area for visitors.
The hotel is a few meters away from the main street, so... you can sleep in comfort without the annoying noise of the traffic outside.

I stayed on one of their non-airconditioned room since all the other air conditioned rooms were fully booked.
The room i got was the lowest on the price list but its worth it. The room was spacious for a single accommodation, it could actually accommodate 3 persons since it was a double bunk bed (as shown on the pic i uploaded). The comfort room and bath was clean and simple, the tv was old and unfortunately doesn't have a remote control, cabinets are also old but will do for the price I payed, shower and faucets got good water pressure, and yeah all the doors are keyless or card access. They also offer wi-fi but unfortunately its not free. Well, overall the place is nice and clean, staff are friendly, location is good, and the rates are affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raph6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel almost every year for the past nine years. My last 2 visits were a problem because they no longer clean the room if you stay for a second or more nights. The front desk told me that they only clean 'on request', so I did request before I left the hotel in the morning, for the day. On my return at 10 p.m.the room had not been cleaned and there were no cleaning staff on duty at that time of night. I did manage to get dry towels after pressing the front desk. Fortunately there are many other Pension Houses with same or lower rates in the area. I no longer patronise this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

pacific is brilliant place to stay,spotlessly clean,good location,great staff,so kind and friendly,food is good... all watched over by great lady boss who is so efficient and on the job...i have stayed here twice and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone..i shall be back soon......................james sutcliffe uk.

Room Tip: all rooms a great
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamessutcliffe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Pacific Pension is ideally located near Fuente, the roundabout in the center of the city. Robinsons department store is located there and on the opposite end of Osmania boulevard is Colon with smaller department stores favored by locals because of the lower prices that Fuente. This hotel is a favorite with locals and retired foreigners because of its prices and locations. I lacks the luxury and ambiance of many pensionnes but the staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are typical of many budget hotels with a simple open style bathroom, a TV (also with English channels), small table, very small wardrobe cabinet and key card entry. Rooms all have air conditioning and sleeping arrangements vary from rooms for singe persons to family rooms (double bed, plus double bed with a single above). Prices seem to range from 700 to 900 pesos placing it in a favorable price range for budget travellers wanting cost effective accommodation. There is a small cafe attached with modest but tasty meals....home cooked style. Linen is changed only on request and the hotel has a security guard and 24 hour desk service. Do not expect anything spectacular but it is clean and pleasant located away from the main noise of the street.Sometime the linen change is a problem because the hotel seems to have a limited linen supply and towels often arrive later in the day. I would suggest that this hotel seems to have great potential but the upper management seems to lack the on the job direction necessary. I stayed two months in this hotel including the Sinulog festival in January 2012 and really enjoyed the location. Wifi is free in the coffee shop. It just requires a little patience and things get done...eventually. Gettibg towels and toilet paper always seems to take longer than necessary.

Room Tip: Lover floors are the "deluxe" rooms but have easy access. The upper floors require a healthy climb up the stairs. Some rooms have air con blowing on the bed and others at the foot of the bed....all are adjustbe for temperature and air volume.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews