We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not An Honest Housekeeper”
Review of Paragon Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paragon Suites
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We're a regular guest been staying back in fort for 3 years but last 3/9/13 I left my phone in the room when we check out their house keeping keep it and get interested with my phone. What I can say is their staff is not really trustworthy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

This place is a dump old dusty smell of damp food takes a week to get after you order and then its cold wifi never works free breakfast is included but ur better of going out for it.paragon needs a revamp badly and the staff are here for the money and dont care about thier work or guests.so for the money there are loads of better places for the same price in that area sorry but the truth hurts and so it should never again paragon.

Room Tip: dont go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bond008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Staff was very professional and helpful. Nice rooms with plenty of space. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was ok with plenty of hot water. Good Wi-Fi. Plenty of available taxi service right outside the door. Never had to wait. Good location as everything is a short taxi drive away. Felt very safe while staying there. Would highly recommend for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is quite old but at least it has WiFi :) Taxis often pass this hotel so there is no problem getting to places. Malls are nearby. Food takes time to be served though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piearesquared-hubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The room was clean (with TV and DVD's), same the bath room (Hot shower). Service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and give us very good information about different questions concerning money changers, ferries etc.
The breakfast was included and tasted very good.
There is a bar area, where we get a welcome drink and could take with the people in the
little lobby.
Thanks for the warmth hospitality for our first night in CEBU.
Claudia@Ricardo

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Right after we checked the reserved room, we backed out because it smells like cigarette/tobacco even if they claim it was already cleaned. The elevator is very small, the cafeteria below smells like a rotting wood. I don't recommend it for non-smokers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sagiscor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here overnight with my mom, we booked the Superior room since Standard was already full (according to them) , although I still had the feeling that it was a Standard room that they´ve given us. But still, it was a nice place to stay since its location is really central. And the bed was comfortable although they could do some dusting under the table before the bed because thats the 1st thing you´d see when you open your eyes because the bed is beside the table and when you lie down you´d see the spiderwebs and thick dust under it. But since I had a goodnight sleep here I would absolutely come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syraphica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 91 in Cebu City
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#27 of 91 in Cebu City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 91 in Cebu City
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#19 of 91 in Cebu City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Suites

Address: 91 Juana Osmena St, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £17 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing