We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable, friendly, clean”

Jacinta Pension House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacinta Pension House
Ranked #30 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“affordable, friendly, clean”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I'll start this review by declaring that I am cheap. I often sacrifice living for price. Here you get both comfort for less. I stayed for the month of February. My room became such a place of solitude I stayed for March as well. Sure I have no window but I do have running hot showers... which can be rare.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank captainfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

they were very resonable considering there are many touris traps in cebu i had a nice room good enought for me but no windows due to the building next door things there are tight with distances unlike here like a townhouse but more so. theroof view on 4th floor is nice i payed monthly so it was discounted 40% they ac an upgrade was a blaster i had room around 65f my ex brother in law left good since ex wife is a cebuano lol he was more or less backbiting me. i been to cebu 12 times mostly married this place is in a great location next to nice food places a decent hospital wifi available in lobby no ac steps are excersice for me im 56 the mnager took me to lunch in argao a floating resturant payphone in lobby can call usa 100 pesos for 1 hour with buddy card 24 hour convience store very close by felt very safe staff very nice they are very helpful manager Jun a very intellegent man looks after the guest at times repairs would be noisy they were remodeling the rooms if i get back 1st place i will go to if they remain the same good place to check out town markets etc.being on fixed income perfect

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The room is ok but bathroom is not good. It's small not so clean. The room we had is facing the road eventhough we were on the 2nd floor we can't sleep very well. Another thing is you have to go up two flight of stairs with no elevator...whew! Bad.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mg_zd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, U.S.A.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I stayed at this property for two weeks. Simple place much like a mom and pop motel really. The room was basic, clean, comfortable and the service was great. They have a breakfast service for about 50 pesos per person, that is less than $2.00 U.S. At the time I stayed there I paid 500.00 pesos per night, that is about $12.00 U.S. Add another $5.00 or $6.00 per night to have a TV with basic cable and a refrigerator in the room.

The location is perfect! Uptown Cebu across from the capitol building. A few blocks up from Fuente Osmena Circle where the shops and eateries are located. Alot to see in walking distance, very convenient part of the city. I liked the place and I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KuyaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#62 of 87 in Cebu City
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#26 of 87 in Cebu City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fuente Pension  House
Fuente Pension House
#5 of 76 in Cebu City
73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cebu Guest Inn
Cebu Guest Inn
#10 of 76 in Cebu City
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guest House Nodoka
Guest House Nodoka
#20 of 76 in Cebu City
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacinta Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacinta Pension House

Property: Jacinta Pension House
Address: Osmena Boulevard, Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Jacinta Pension House Hotel Cebu City
Jacinta Pension House Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing