We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only pop and some rock”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jazz'n Bluz

Jazz'n Bluz
Ranked #179 of 701 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Bar, Philippine, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Only pop and some rock”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Talented singers,.no doubts. But what sometimes amaizes me is that white man wearing Gant capris and shirt, Merrel`s sandals and Omega on his hand is not feeling welcome to many clubs in the Philippines. I do not want to wear up suit during vacational days. Dressing rules are not good for the business.

Bayleys,.Irish Cream liquer,.it taste not original,. propably made with a home receipt!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Jazz and blues it is not”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The clue here is 'dance floor' there was neither jazz nor blues , but there was plenty of pop music ! If you want to hear a good cruise ship type band you should come here! The second the band started all the philipinos got onto the dance floor and started dancing along to the horrible pop songs, I realise that it's a matter of taste and I was here by myself to listen to some good music and all I got was crap pop stuff and people twirling their partners around ! Myself and the few westerners that were in left after the first couple of songs. For me it was truly awful , but bare in mind this my review based on the title of the club, what I expected and what I got. So take that with a pinch of salt and if you like pop and dancing and have a disco collection at home this might be for you..have fun

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“real musicians and awesome ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

this bar has musicians with pure talent in both voice and instruments. they're tireless and you can't help but thump to the beat. there's a dance floor where everyone can interpret the music whatever way they can, and the food is just delicious. i wish i stayed longer in cebu so that i could cool off here one more time, but the sharks in malapascua were beckoning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnimoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soul food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Wonderful jazz , tremendous dancing and great food. What more can one ask for...not to forget warm people and a cold San Miguel beer. The pork chops were to die for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viresh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back in the sixties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Fine food, good musicians, excellent staff, warm atmospheric.
For woman are male dancers disponible if needed. it's located opposite the Castle Peak Hotel close (1 mile) from Ayala Shopping Center. The musicians playing all kind of music, especially the jazz, blues and country music from the sixties. Open until 2 A.M. Go back in the sixties go to Jazz and Bluz .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz'n Bluz also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Jazz'n Bluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing