We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banzai Banri!”
Review of Banri Noodle House

Banri Noodle House
Ranked #84 of 742 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Banzai Banri!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fresh ingredients, excellent preparation, quick service and attentive staff. What's not to like about this noodle house? If we lived here Banri would be on our regular list for quick, wholesome food at reasonable prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 920 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our group had a late dinner here. the veggie, mushroom and tofu hotpot was light and tasty. California maki was big, but the rice roll was not done tight enough, the maki started to crumble when dipped in the soy sauce with wasabi. The wasabi was moderate, not that strong. The bacon/mushroom itame was very good, but was not that big a serving. Salmon in the sushi was very good. The beef teppanyaki was the big hit. The beef was tender, the accompanying veggies were more kutchay tips than bean sprouts. For those who know/don't know kutchay tips, these are a lot more expensive than bean sprouts, and since the owners supposedly grow these in their own organic farm, it was great to see so much kutchay tips in the beef teppanyaki.

Service is also fast.

Overall, it was a great dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Get the best soba here”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Served hot or cold, the soba is delicious and is served with tempura. Chashuramen served with sliced lean pork is also good. Do try the California maki and gyoza as well.
They are located at the Baniland Town Center and along the airport road in Mactan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food, great ambience, even a bit pricey...”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Together with my partner we had a wide variety of dishes, and none of the disappointed... The Sashimi was quite pricey and so was the Sushi, so we ended up with some of the other excellent dishes from the Japanese cuisine which they managed to prepare and serve very well and appetizing... I would certainly come here again, both with friends, business partners or even on a date...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonPedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The surprise borne out of its location in a strip mall and driven home by the quality of virtually all the menu choices we five selected, most notably the uni sashimi which was outstanding. Only blip was the tofu agedashi which could have been a mite more tender. I'm sure their desserts would have been good too but instead we nipped to the coffee shop next door which has an excellent brew and delicious sylvanas in plain and coffee flavour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geejaypea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banri Noodle House also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Banri Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing