We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal... and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My stay at this hotel was very satisfactory, they can certainly expect repeat business from me. We booked the room at Agoda.com, and ended up paying less than Php 5,000 for a 3-night stay for two people, with free buffet breakfast! The room was clean and well-maintained, and quite comfortable; my colleague and I stayed in their standard room, with the following amenities: cable TV, complimentary bottled water and toiletries, personal ref, and hot and cold shower. WiFi was supposedly available, but we had a difficult time getting into the network, although the signal was great at the lobby.

The hotel's Prince Fusion Gourmet Restaurant deserves special mention for making sure that you start your day right, with a different sumptuous spread to choose from for breakfast everyday; and since we could not enjoy their buffet on our last day (breakfast is from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and we checked out at 5:30 am), they graciously provided us with packed breakfast for our trip. The hotel staff definitely deserves commendation for great service!

Golden Prince's location is also very convenient, with its proximity to Ayala Center, tourist attractions, and places to eat and hang out. Cab fare to and from the airport was less than Php 200.00. Definitely a must-try in Cebu, for those looking for a great place to stay without spending too much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed 3 days on route back to Airport Sept. 16-18th
Nice budget hotel, good pricing, includes Free Breakfast and wi-fi,, rooms clean and bed comfortable. short walk to Ayala mall. would recommend to friends and stay there again.
Breakfast buffet is reasonable but small breakfast area. make sure you give plenty time to get to airport as major constructions going on both bridges, takes approx. 1 hour right now and foreseeable future,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bothmer399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Average hotel, with reasonably clean, but dated rooms, with kitchenette , mini bar and wifi included in price. The surprising thing was the extensive buffet breakfast, with good western and filipino choices. A pleasant surprise. Great location to Ayala mall, and good taxi service from your hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHoenix242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The best thing of this hotel is for sure the position next to Ayala Mall, you can arrive there just crossing the street, rooms are spacious and clean even if a bit old maybe, staff is nice and friendly. I think i't a very good average hotel with a reasonable price 2000 pesos included breakfast, it's not really a 5 stars but i recomend it especially for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel has an awesome location to Ayala Mall. Just 5 minutes walk across the street and around the corner. Save money on transportation and find tens of different places to eat or shop.

Taxi from the airport will cost around 250PHP with normal taxi, airport taxi around 400PHP.
Basic amenities but slightly changing breakfast buffet was a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better due to busy street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here overnight, and had a huge room with free internet connection. At the price paid, I was easily content. But the linen and towels need to be changed already. The room is also showing age already, and the TV can be upgraded to a flat screen one. Proximity to Ayala mall is a plus point. Taxis are also waiting just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Having booked over a month in advance and confirmed the booking the day before, a group of 9 of us arrived at 20:00 to find our rooms had been given away to someone else. Strange as we had been picked up from the airport by the hotel - so they knew we were coming. This is fair enough - as hotels have to make decisions to make more money sometimes e.g. we suspect they had given it to someone with a long term booking, but it was the attitude of how they dealt with us that stung. They could/should have offered us better rooms at the same rate - however they put us in worse rooms at more expensive rates , which of course, at 20:00 we had no choice but to pay for (in advance of course), or otherwise face being out on the street for the night - pure extortion. The next morning we asked to see the manager, which we were told we couldn't !!

Otherwise, rooms ok, I guess, 3* quality, clean, basic, lots of secondary sales going on in the room with signs everywhere trying to get more money from you. Breakfast basic and very tired. Cebu is a big city with a lot of nice hotels - why spoil your trip going to this one?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrawMcCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
#18 of 91 in Cebu City
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#29 of 91 in Cebu City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Address: Acacia Street | corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#11 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £28 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Prince Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites introduces a new trend in the hospitality and culinary arena in Cebu as it highlights a Unique Cebuano Royalty Experience for all its local and international guests. The 159 spacious and modernized Cebuano architectural rooms are meticulously designed to ensure we give you the Cebuano Royalty treatment you deserve. Culinary fusion is also offered for a delightful gastronomical experience to all its diners. Above all, we commit to innovate and set new trends and will always be the leading hotel in the Queen City of the South that shares unique quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Prince Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing