We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very affordable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was able to get 60 off the regular price for a studio. So happy to be upgraded to a room with tub. It's just a block away from Ayala ( entrance at Metro ). They provided microwave, electric kettle and kitchen utensils too. Oh I love their mini-fridge and mini bar full of drinks and foods ( be careful then .. its not free).

Theirs an on-going construction for the hotel's extension.

Room Tip: while construction is on-going choose a room far from the renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracefulwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
35
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK...
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had booked a 3 night stay at this hotel located on Acacia street Cebu city as I wanted to do some shopping at the Ayala mall as the hotel is located about a 10 minute walk away.
On my arrival at the hotel I noticed that there was building work taking place on booking in
I asked the reception staff if this would effect me my sleep at night and was told it would not effect me in any way.
My room was as expected for a budget hotel tiled floor for easy cleaning, however my bed was to say a disappointment as I had asked for a double sized bed the bed was had been made up of 2 single mattress with a blanket holding them together very disappointing indeed. hence sleep was not good , and was made even worse by the building work taking place, lots of banging, shouting, drilling that carried on until 10pm on my first nights stay.
My second nights stay was a night mare ! All night long banging, drilling, shouting that was the last straw for me I left the next morning not in the best frame of mind after being charged 2,200 peso per night and being given false information regarding the building work on the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about the building work taking place on the hotel before you book and make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacfullone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendliest staff you'll very meet. A small tip goes a very long way. Decent sized rooms and beds. Cute little balcony on second floor, they're doing major construction right now but it doesn't affect your sleep or stay. I can't thank this hotel enough. They took us in at the last minute and made our stay very special! I can't wait to return! THANKYOU!! Emily

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missemilyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
330 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Golden Prince Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the Asilo de Milagrosa, Ayala Center to name a few. Rooms are okay. Staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast is Buffet with a good selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I booked the 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised by the space. It was comfortable enough for 6 pax. Wifi was average and lift was helpful. Breakfast was good with attentive staff to accommodate us. However, I was disappointed by the uncomfy bed. It was 2 single beds pushed together as one. The windows were covered with tint so the room was dark. Each room has tv with plenty of channels, housekeeping was average. The advantage for this hotel is the location. It is very close to ayala mall and a few minutes to other attractions. Still I will return to this hotel if Im with a group. Otherwise Ill go somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I moved to this hotel after a bad experience in the Diplomat, The Golden Prince staff are very friendly and the room we had on the 4th floor was clean and the bed was most comfortable, it was a huge king size and more than big enough for my me, my wife, my 2 yr old and my 1yr old. The breakfast is free and varied every day and was very enjoyable. I stayed here during the recent earthquake and the staff could not have done any more to help us feel safe and cared for. when we evacuated to the car park out side they even brought us coffe and toast on a tray with aftershocks still happening. I would definately stay again and have joined their priviledged customer scheme which gives 15% discount. Very close to Ayala and even closer to a 7/11. The area feels safe and is a short taxi ride away from most locations in the city

Room Tip: Join the privilege customer scheme as soon as you arrive to get 15% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is very near to Ayala Mall. We stayed their for 1 night but i never enjoyed there room. It was not comfortable and kinda scary interior. Their TV is an old one and not functioning well. CR is okay. The bed was awful and not okay to sleep with. Overall, I did not get the service that I wanted and the value for what I paid which was quite expensive for a cheap features of this hotel. Look for another hotel rather that Golden Prince. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to check Tune Hotel just beside Golden Prince Hotel. It's more affordable and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greecine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#24 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Property: Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Address: Acacia Street | corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Prince Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites introduces a new trend in the hospitality and culinary arena in Cebu as it highlights a Unique Cebuano Royalty Experience for all its local and international guests. The 159 spacious and modernized Cebuano architectural rooms are meticulously designed to ensure we give you the Cebuano Royalty treatment you deserve. Culinary fusion is also offered for a delightful gastronomical experience to all its diners. Above all, we commit to innovate and set new trends and will always be the leading hotel in the Queen City of the South that shares unique quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Golden Prince Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing