We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ayala Mall Cebu”
Review of Ayala Center Cebu

Ayala Center Cebu
Ranked #2 of 112 things to do in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ayala Mall Cebu”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Typical Big mall,lots of shops and restaurants. Very clean but hard to navigate once inside mall. Easy to get taxi.

Helpful?
1 Thank rads2riches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    522
    123
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“shopping trip cebu”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to shop, really good grocery, many imported items, pickles peppers, fresh fish, meat. not including shopping for clothing and shoes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank coconutballenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, high-end Mall”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice layout and good central location. Lots of opportunities for shopping and eating. Especially with the new section that just opened. Even the Green Apple Dentist was nice and professional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Technotrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spend a whole day shopping!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the biggest shopping mall in the Philippines - you can spend a whole day here shopping and eating in the many restaurants. The food is good and they cater for any taste. If you have kids then you can leave them in the childrens entertainment area where there are things of all ages to do - from a tots corner to futuristic gaming machines. It is a good idea to have lots of money or your ATM card with you as you will certainly spend more than you anticipated because of the many bargains there. There was a problem with the taxi drivers over-charging tourists but now they are controlled by the mall and you are given a slip of paper with a few tick boxes in case of a problem - if a driver is reported then he is banned from picking up passengers so they behave themselves.
For me, I do not like shopping but I am happy to go there with my girlfriend and her family - they leave me sipping coffee or a cold drink and disappear for a while and come collect me when they are finished lol.
I all it is a delightful experience with polite respectful stafff - I even danced to a pop tune with a female security guard and I am 61 years young lol.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“shopping and dine in”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

i like the garden and the whole view outside but when it inside the mall i get lost so many times specially when you looking particular area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marns M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayala Center Cebu also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ayala Center Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing