We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply gorgeous food!”
Review of Cafe Laguna

Cafe Laguna
Ranked #19 of 721 Restaurants in Cebu City
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Simply gorgeous food!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I loved the place for its great service and excellent local delicacies they served! Just can't wait to go back there again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    126
    47
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banilad, Cebu City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK, but rather expensive”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

In (both) Laguna's in Ayala, the food is nice to very nice, the service fair to good, the ambiance nice, but the prices include "an extra for the name". Laguna 10 years ago and Laguna now are different, the competition became a lot higher and the food- and service quality cannot justify any longer the pretty high prices For the same price there are other possibilities to get higher quality of the foods and better service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarlac,Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“If you are in Cebu,visit Laguna!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Cafe Laguna is a restaurant to visit if you are in Cebu, they serve local Cebu and Filipino dishes. The restaurant in Ayala has big and good ambiance. You should try their Kare-Kare version, crispy tad yang and Toron is their best dessert!they have big rooms for big functions as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamatarlaquena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for merienda”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

dropping by from time to time for my afternoon snacks since my office is near by.... i tried almost everything but my fave is still the toron. it happens that its packed during merienda time... so be "early" lol

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very relaxed ambience, nice service and very helpful staff. But if you are really hungry ask for something for a starter that is quick to prepare, waiting time is a bit long. The Kare Kare is highly recommended with their in-house bagoong. We also ordered the usual favorite like Crispy Pata, some seafood platter and some nice salad (I forgot it's name). All tastes good but nothing so special.

Food and drinks are reasonably priced. You would get what you paid for.

I will definitely come back the next time I'm in Cebu.

Oh, did I mention that their bagoong is available to buy in the restaurant? The information is from my friend's wife but it's too late, we're already off to Liloan. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandRasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Laguna also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cafe Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing