We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price...but beware”
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife had her necklace ripped off her neck nearbye its in a bad area of town.id recommend a taxi everywhere.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Colt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pier Cuatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel is ok for the price, rooms are very basic but clean although there was a slight smell. It had hot water and air-conditioning, so very reasonable for the price. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was adequate but more tailored towards the local market. Can't really complain for the price. If I was to go back, I'd probably go more up market next time but if you're only in Cebu for 1 night, it's fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naidah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Thank you so much for the good service and the way you treated my father. Come back to you for sure next year. Greatings to you all from Trond.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I found this hotel through tripadvisor. At less than P1000, a person in need of clean, decent, and safe lodging for the night will find it in Hotel Pier Cuatro. I was accompanied by pernickety friends who were wary at the address but greatly reassured by what they saw in the exterior of the hotel as well as what was told them by the hotel staff. Yes, the basic rate gets you a no-frills, windowless room but you get reliable airconditioning, clean bed, clean toilets and a tv set. (A couple of hundred pesos more will get you the desired window.) The room comes with free buffet breakfast, which I greatly appreciated. It is proximate (or a short ride) to the North Bus Terminal, the SM Mall and Hypermarket, and other north reclamation area venues.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very good place for the price. Was kept clean and neat. Excellent staff.
Wireless is very spotty works good, when it works...

Room Tip: Great for staying on premises. not much nearby but in house restaurant is good and open late
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasso V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed overnight at hotel after a late flight into Cebu and early checkout the following day. The hotel is modern with excellent service from staff. 1,180 pesos including buffet breakfast is good value and conveniently located to northern bus station and other connections

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel Pier Cuatro is average in every regard. The hotel has a few high points and a few low points. The rooms are basic, but very clean. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, but very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast is a little greasy, but free. The hotel's surroundings' are sketchy, but the hotel security is good. The location is questionable (in front of a strip club), but convenient (in front of the pier to Bohol). In short, Hotel Pier Cuatro is a clean, safe, and friendly place to stay for budget travelers who don't mind a little adventure to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#48 of 91 in Cebu City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 91 in Cebu City
244 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 91 in Cebu City
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#36 of 91 in Cebu City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £16 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing