We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel, good service, bad surrounding”
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good hotel, good service, bad surrounding”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is comfortable and friendly. It is located close to a big mall which made it so much easier to do all our arrangments at one place. one thing which is importent to know is that the hotel is located in a very bad neighbourhood. In the hotel you don't feel it at all, but if you go out you must take a cab.

Room Tip: The standart room has only two single beds and not a king size bed, but you can push the two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    142
    79
    26
    15
See reviews for
61
89
70
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here in the first week of Feb. The location is good, near SM Cebu and a short ride to Ayala Center. Only problem is that it's located near the pier and across a bar. The rooms are clean and the sheets are newly laundered. Wifi signal was strong throughout the building. They offered free buffet breakfast of mostly filipino food. A very good place for a no frills vacation or business travel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salutjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

A good hotel, room is ok, but very cold, airconditioning is quite hard to manage. The location is not the best, but convenient if you travel by Ferry early the morning after. We stayed here during the Sinulog festival, and the price was really good compared to the rest of the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-WillemMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a budget hotel which offer 5 start hotel service!!! So what u say?

Room Tip: Free Wifi, free breakfast, clean, cozy, superb value for money. Most important: the room is big enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

It's my 3rd time in this hotel. I'm impressed each visit.
The constant: The ambience is warm and cozy, the staff is courteous, effecient, helpful and warm. Well lighted hallways and corridors... I feel safe and secure. More importantly the place is impeccably clean.
The challenge: I'm technology challenged...finding too many buttons (just two) to get TV started.
Plusses:Buffet breakfast... for a returning balikbayan, the food was just what exactly I looked forward eating. You can order in the restaurant or room service. I have to be honest...many times it took just about 10-15 minutes and the servings were kind'a large. Strong WIFI and there's back up at the lobby too.
Effecient elevator...an added plus for a budget hotel.
New additions of the hotel in this visit: Medium size bar and the Mezzanine, a cozy place to hang out and belt out a couple of tunes after a drink or two.
For a budget hotel... all I can say is I had a run with my money!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hotel Pier Cuatro maybe a budget hotel but you get more in terms of services with their courteous and helpful staff, attention to cleanliness and tidiness, buffet breakfast that fills you up as you get ready for your hectic schedule and free wifi. You can belt you favorite sing along tunes as you unwind after a busy day. You can order in the restaurant or room service and the price is reasonable. You can try their sizzling Tanguige and palabok which are local delicacies and are scrumptious. I had a pleasant and satisfying four day stay and would definitely come back next time I am in Cebu. Hotel Pier Cuatro has no pretenses..... It's a budget hotel that gives you more!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have been staying at Hotel Pier Cuatro for few times and it never fails me- rooms are clean,; staff are courteous and very helpful; they serve good food at the restaurant that comes in huge servings and they have free wifi, too.

It's a good transit hotel too, I must say. Few walks away from the pier and SM shopping center. Over all, it's a good budget hotel to stay in. You get your money's worth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#38 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#18 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#65 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing