We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!!!!”
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I left this hotel with bed bugs bite all over my arms and legs. It was really terrible! They should wash and clean their sheets very well, definitely their mattress.

The only advantage is that they are located near the pier and their price is really low.

However, I would not recommend this place especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

my family stayed here for 1 night before going to Bohol. We chose this hotel based on the reviews here and i am glad i made the right choice.. the staffs are very accomodating and i have no qualms about the rooms. My siblings also had a good night at their lounge as they have a videoke and you can sing like a professional stinger as they have a stage there. In addition, they have a nice breakfast buffet of Filipino style.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeiLhat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel overnight during our trip to Bohol.We chose it since it was near the Pier where we took the ferry from Cebu to Bohol Islands. When we came back we just walked for a few blocks and we were already at our hotel.When we arrived at the hotel there was a brown out and after a few minutes they turned on their generator.

The room is quite small but just right for the 3 of us.There was a double bed and a single bed. The room aircon however cant make the room cooler. We had turned on the aircon for almost two hours and it was still warm inside our room.

We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious and was promptly prepared.
The location of the hotel is in a not so nice place surrounded by stores and a nightclub infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Pros:
Near to Pier, nice food, good bathroom, strong aircon, good wifi, friendly staffs.

Cons:
A bit noisy at night, not much shops/restaurant nearby.

Food seems nice, only tried 1 item, therefore cannot judge on it. Breakfast is normal.

Room Tip: Request for service water instead of bottled water. Both are the same, 1 is FOC, 1 is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

if you plan to visit Cebu on budget type, Cebu Pier Cuatro is one of the place you'll stay with. The price is cheap and affordable thus offering you a free buffet breakfast. The location is nearby the SM and Robinsons Cebu, so there is no rush for things. The room is just a so-so which is average and fits with the offered price..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booh070807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We chose based on location, as it was right by the pier for our next morning boat ride. It is opposite a strip club and around us was a construction site. The walls were very thin and we woke up a few times in the night to hear next door arguing! Horrible! The room was also very hot, the temperature was coming from the wall?! The basic-ness of the room was fine but it was the thin walls and the temperature of the room that put us off. Would we stay here and recommend, no I don’t think so. We rather sleep outside!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chewbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1412, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pier Cuatro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hi Sir, thank you for taking time to leave a feedback. We are aware of the thin-ness of our walls and we have already started allocating a budget for sound proofing - which we hope to include in our next major renovation. It is just unfortunate that there were construction works being done by the city right outside of the hotel during your stay that also contributed to the noise. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to find ways to improve on amenities that are within our control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We where travelling from Dumaguete to Malapascua and required an overnight stay in Cebu City. Trip adviser recommended the deal by offering the Hotel Pier Cuatro and based on the overall good reviews and price we booked and were not disappointed, The hotel would appear fairly new and built in a developing part of the wharf area therefore close to ferry terminals and only 2 km to the northern bus terminal. We took a white cab taxi from the southern bus terminal for a 25 minute ride at 85 Peso and were cordially greeted at check in, during which, we were handed a welcoming and refreshing icy cold orange drink. Our room was compact, very clean with air-con and wi-fi. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were served efficiently by very attentive staff. The food was also very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was buffet style with sufficient choices to satisfy all tastes. We left at 6:30 a.m. again by white cab which was quickly hailed by the concierge from the nearby main road. Would highly recommend this hotel although at first the location looked a little industrial. We walked to nearby brand new and huge SM hypermarket. We would certainly stay here again. Would also add that we found the Ceres bus liners to be the cheapest, fast!!!! and most efficient service, with air con, wi-fi and even on board movies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#52 of 92 in Cebu City
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#31 of 92 in Cebu City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £16 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing