We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Had a comfortable stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Service was great. The elevator was under repair but staff was very helpful with our luggages.location is near the pier so it is very convenient for those traveling to other places like bohol.
We highly recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hearrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    140
    78
    26
    15
See reviews for
58
89
70
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

i think this is a new hotel gauging on the tiles and furniture. very clean with cheerful and helpful staff. breakfast is good with quite a number of choices. it is located just outside pier 4, the area is wide and uncluttered. safe even at night. it is located about a block from the SM mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnimoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
342 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The best thing in this hotel is nice friendly service of staff members. They are always ready to help us.
I had to check out at 4 am to catch an early morning flight, they offered me a wake-up call, a cup of coffee and slices of bread at restaurant, and one staff even helped me to get a taxi and tell the driver to go by meter. Very impressive good service. I'm sure to come back.

The room itself is a bit like a box with small window which doesn't have view of the outside, still good enough to get a good night sleep. Wi-fi works well.

Breakfast is served mini-buffet style and good enough for me. I love to eat salty dried fish and sour pickles for breakfast ^ ^

If you don't have big bag, you can take yellow jeepney from the airport and transfer to Mactan-Cebu ferry service, which arrives pier 3, from there the hotel is just a few minutes away by jeep again. The total fare is 31P per person. ^ ^

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Baños, Laguna, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

OK rooms but great service! Great value for money

We spent a night here last year as part of my yearly birthday get away. This place is near the port. Very good place for those who only needs to spend the night and then travel via boat the next day.

The price and the service is very good! We were a group of 5 adults and one child and we paid only 2,780.00 with buffet breakfast. We were allowed to check-in early so that we could drop our things then go out for a tour. The rooms are average. We had 2 double beds and one sofa bed. The beds are not that soft but is okay. It just saddens me to see bathrooms with only one drainage for the shower and for the toilet area but it was ok.

The staffs were very accommodating. We needed a box to place our pasalubongs and they gave us one even in the middle of the night. We had to leave before 7am because we need to catch the first boat ride to Bohol but buffet lunch is served from 7am. The staff were so nice they prepared the buffet earlier than usual. We really did appreciate that.

Our trip to Bohol was only overnight and we would have to go back to Cebu because the promo flight we got was booked in Cebu airport. We had so many things to bring that we would have to carry to from Cebu to Bohol and then from Bohol to Cebu. The staff of this hotel was so nice, they allowed us to leave our baggage at the hotel without requiring us to pay any extra amount.

From Bohol, we went back to this hotel, again, very early. We were to claim our things before heading to the airport. Very hungry, we asked if we could get some breakfast but unfortunately it was still too early their cafeteria is not yet opened. Starving and hurrying to catch our flight, we were saddened. But the staffs were so nice, the chef made us food from what is available and could easily be cooked.

I hope staffs of every hotel would be this helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahkey_AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I guess you pay for what you get? rooms are basic with bare amenities. Beds are a little hard , Outdated furniture but rooms are definitely clean! and i think this is whats the most important.

breakfast buffet is surprisingly good for something that is free. Food ordered as ala carte is not really "budgety" , but tastes well.

service is the best here! they smile and greet you and make you feel at home always. For the price i pay, theres nothing you can ask for more.

Room Tip: get the one with windows! they have some rooms that don't have windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher1281987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucena City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Hotel Pier Cuatro last June 2013. It is a budget hotel with a service of an expensive hotel.
*Pros:
-cheap
-free buffet breakfast
-approachable and hospitable staffs
-helpful staffs (most of them are fluent in speaking in tagalog and english so it will not be hard to ask for directions)
-quiet
-clean
-they have a nice working elevator
-near at sm
-near at pier 4 where the terminal of 2go/supercat is located (we just walked it from the hotel to pier 4)

*Cons:
-it is located in a slightly secluded street. the street is dark during the night. the other end of the street is where the informal settlers reside. I don't recommend walking the street at night. Just take a cab.

*Summary:
This is highly commendable. I will book my relatives here next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superVeee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My stay here in hotel pier cuatro is great. Their room is incredibly clean,their beds are comfortable.the staff are friendly. It's just like staying home.they have great foods.i recommend this hotel to all my friends....it's wonderful.the location in nice...I love this place

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Erodita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#33 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#18 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#52 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing