We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your hotel is well-recommended because of your excellent world-class service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
1 review
“Your hotel is well-recommended because of your excellent world-class service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Staff are all customer service oriented especially Anna of Front Desk, Flor of Housekeeping, F&B assistants, and security personnel. Room rates are very reasonable for us budgeters. Breakfast are not so sumptous but since it is for FREE, it makes it attractive. Worship songs every morning make your day right! I suggest to have your TVs flatted so that we can enjoy more to watch movies in cable channels. :)Please make your pillows more comfortable. :) Thank you for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cha.tungol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    138
    76
    24
    15
See reviews for
58
88
70
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Really had a great time staying in this hotel with my friends. The location is very accessible specially for those who are transient and backpackers. Room rates are reasonable enough with a very good customer service from the staff who are very friendly and accommodating. Foods are great at a very affordable price, I would really say that its worth the money you paid for.

To all travelers who are looking for a nice, clean, affordable and decent place to stay in alone or with family and friends I would recommend HOTEL PIER CUATRO. Great service at a very affordable rate. Keep it up everyone and more power to hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyveklench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

a very efficient and hospitable staff, Convenient location to SM cebu and pier if you are going to bohol for added travel. Buffet breakfast is the best. My family had a comfortable room and very clean. I highly recommend it for those who are on tight budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiena0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked a standard room through Agoda. When I arrived to this hotel in Cebu I was a bit disappointed with the location of this hotel. Even though it is located at walking distance from Mango Avenue and the pier, you will have a feel that you are in a dark alley. But soon we realized that being close to the Pier helps in a lot of ways. As far as the rooms are concerned, they were very neat and the food was great. The hotel staffs were very friendly and welcoming. Whats more fantastic was that the hotel was a non smoking hotel and they had separate smoking zones for those who smoke.

We asked for a private tour to Kawasan falls, and the hotel staffs helped us with that. A taxi driver named Alex took us around and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone looking for taxi to go around Cebu.

Overall my experience in this hotel was very nice and I would recommend it to fellow travelers looking for a decent accommodation in Cebu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathyaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good location. close to ferry piar. if you go to SM mall by taxi, 60 pesos. The room is clean, quiet. Suitable for people transit stay when going to bohor island by ferry. However, nearby there is no shops like 7-11.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Had a comfortable stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Service was great. The elevator was under repair but staff was very helpful with our luggages.location is near the pier so it is very convenient for those traveling to other places like bohol.
We highly recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hearrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

i think this is a new hotel gauging on the tiles and furniture. very clean with cheerful and helpful staff. breakfast is good with quite a number of choices. it is located just outside pier 4, the area is wide and uncluttered. safe even at night. it is located about a block from the SM mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnimoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#17 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#51 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
0.8 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing