We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Hotel in Cebu”
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel looks nice. I was accomodated with a smile when i checked-in even if I looked really tired and exhausted. The front desk agent was really attentive to what's my situation and I was surprised thay they carried out my requests with ease and comfort. For the room that I paid i say it was worth it. The tv maybe small but everything is in order. Clean bathroom, clean sheets and nice view from 8th floor & courteous staffs. The hotel lobby looks elegant as well. Though they don't have a pool but if you need a good resting niche for a night or 2 this place is for you. By the way no wifi signal reached the 8th floor so bring your own portable connection if you can.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Citi Park Hotel. We hope that you would stay with us again on your next trip to Cebu. It's always great to have you here!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

spent two nights there,waiting to fly back to states,its 10 min walk to the ayala mall which is 5 stories tall and huge,across the street is safari jungle where you can zipline and rock climb,only 100 meters away is jollibee. the rooms where up to date with electronic access,safes,closet,fridge,a/c,,etc..really nice for only about 60.00 us dollars per night. the free breakfast was incredible for youre average traveller,not toast and coffe,it was a very large selection from eggs to fruits,juices,desserts. its about 30 min taxi ride from airport about 180 pesos,definitely worth it.

Room Tip: w stayed on the north side on the 5th floor ,i loved the view,not sure how the others are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you like hearing trucks, jeepneys, motorbikes, taxis, cars beeping at each other all night long, roosters crying at 5am and the air conditioner sounding like a jet engine whilst trying to sleep, then this is place to be.

Hotel rooms smell like pee mixed with tacos... only thing going for this place is that the staff were nice.

Paid for three nights but stayed for one.
Never again.

This place is 40 minutes away from the beach, not a safe area to be, restaurant had limited options, room service closes at 9:30pm and it's far away from everything other than a mall.

Room Tip: None of them. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermelb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry that we have caused you inconvenience. We hope we could make it up to you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in Nov '11. Stay was upto standards. Decent Room size. 3 people could fit in comfortably in their standard room. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Breakfast Buffet menu had options and was good. Staff was very courteous. All in all a comfortable stay. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope you could come and stay with us again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in one of their Citi Grand Suite rooms for an overnight stay. It was a stay-cation, being a local resident. The room was more than we expected. It was big, and had a receiving area with its own lcd tv. The bedroom, which had a king-size bed, had another one as well. Though there were no inner doors in the suite, the areas were clearly defined because of its large size. The room had a split-type aircon which was really quiet. There's a LAN connection in each room, and they're working on providing Wifi. The bathroom was nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was decent. There were a lot of choices to choose from as well.

The Citi Grand Suite is one of their best rooms in the hotel at around $100 a night. At that price, you'll get a small, lower-category rooms in hotels like Waterfront or The Marriott. Here, you get the best room where you won't have to walk a mile or fight for parking space. There's an open parking space at the back and a basement parking area. In my opinion, this is more worth it. Less crowded, with ample parking slot, and a very good location.

We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope you would refer us to your family and friends who are coming to Cebu.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I got to stay in this hotel twice. Although I havent tried their breakfast, my stay with them has been up to standard.

Pros:
- room size for the price
- very helpful staff
- cleanliness is acceptable
- parking is secured

Cons:
- broken shower, rusty and dilapidated
- smell of food from the kitchen invades the room.
- road noise penetrates the corner rooms

Overall, I would go back to this place. Their staff accommodates my request and it's a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Citi Park Hotel. We hope that you could come and see us again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the Sinulog Festival 2012.
The hotel is located in a quiet area far from the chaos of the festivities but is near major tourist places. It is around 20 to 30 minutes from the airport.
The price is quite reasonable considering that it was the peak season where all the hotels in Cebu are fully booked.
It looked relatively new and clean but I wasn't impressed with the design taste and materials used.
The buffet breakfast is included. There were a lot of choices but the taste is just terrible. There is a restaurant David's Steak and Seafood nearby (5 minutes walk) where you can enjoy better food and wine at affordable price. And if you're into jazz and ballroom dancing, there's this club Jazz and Bluz (10 minutes walk or 1 min by taxi) offering live music from 2 bands, dance instructors, great food and drinks.
The room's aircon is the window type so it's a bit noisy if you're used to the split or centralized air-conditioning common in most hotels. But when it started to rain in the middle of the night, the rain drops hitting the chassis became bothersome which woke me up several times.
The room is average. Not much amenities but everything you might need is there: TV, hotel safe, ref, elec hot pot, coffee, bottled water, shampoo, towels.
The bed was ok but the pillow is too bulky giving me a stiff neck.
The water in the shower was weak, which they should improve on, but you got a bathtub.
Overall, if you don't plan to stay much in the hotel, you probably will not even notice their shortcoming. The price is reasonable and you get what you pay for.
But the staff were nice. The taxi drivers are honest. And in the end, I went there to experience Sinulog for the first time and it was an exhilarating experience. It's more fun in the Philippines!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KXPlorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of Citi Park Hotel. We have been tirelessly improving our service. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 91 in Cebu City
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 91 in Cebu City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citi Park Hotel is a business hotel designed to give you value for your money. Citi Park Hotel is nestled in a main commercial street (F. Cabahug) leading to Cebu's Business Park, near to entertainment destinations such as malls, 9 kilometers from Mactan International Airport, walking distance to a grocery shop, and food choices all around. Staying in Citi Park Hotel is sure to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. With warm greetings from our pleasant staff, to being surrounded with plants and the sound of bossa to soothe your ears, you can stay here all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing