We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business trip”
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for business trip”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is my first choice of Hotel every time i will be having a business trip in cebu. Wifi access is is everywhere ( dont expect a fast internet in the lobby), you can just ask for LAN cable if you want to have much faster internet access in your room at no extra cost.. Buffet breakfast is very good a lot of variety to be chosen. Nice Bathroom equipped with hot and cold water. I really had a nice sleep in this hotel. If you want a nice hotel that is near the Airport this is the place..

Room Tip: choose superior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
17
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a short trip to Cebu last year. Rooms were spacious enough and the hotel is well maintained. It's within a short distance to the Ayala Mall and SM Mall. Breakfast only had a few selections though but the staff always greet you with a smile.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Citi Park Hotel. We hope you could come and stay with us again on your next trip to Cebu.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEBU
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel looks nice. I was accomodated with a smile when i checked-in even if I looked really tired and exhausted. The front desk agent was really attentive to what's my situation and I was surprised thay they carried out my requests with ease and comfort. For the room that I paid i say it was worth it. The tv maybe small but everything is in order. Clean bathroom, clean sheets and nice view from 8th floor & courteous staffs. The hotel lobby looks elegant as well. Though they don't have a pool but if you need a good resting niche for a night or 2 this place is for you. By the way no wifi signal reached the 8th floor so bring your own portable connection if you can.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Citi Park Hotel. We hope that you would stay with us again on your next trip to Cebu. It's always great to have you here!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

spent two nights there,waiting to fly back to states,its 10 min walk to the ayala mall which is 5 stories tall and huge,across the street is safari jungle where you can zipline and rock climb,only 100 meters away is jollibee. the rooms where up to date with electronic access,safes,closet,fridge,a/c,,etc..really nice for only about 60.00 us dollars per night. the free breakfast was incredible for youre average traveller,not toast and coffe,it was a very large selection from eggs to fruits,juices,desserts. its about 30 min taxi ride from airport about 180 pesos,definitely worth it.

Room Tip: w stayed on the north side on the 5th floor ,i loved the view,not sure how the others are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you like hearing trucks, jeepneys, motorbikes, taxis, cars beeping at each other all night long, roosters crying at 5am and the air conditioner sounding like a jet engine whilst trying to sleep, then this is place to be.

Hotel rooms smell like pee mixed with tacos... only thing going for this place is that the staff were nice.

Paid for three nights but stayed for one.
Never again.

This place is 40 minutes away from the beach, not a safe area to be, restaurant had limited options, room service closes at 9:30pm and it's far away from everything other than a mall.

Room Tip: None of them. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermelb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry that we have caused you inconvenience. We hope we could make it up to you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in Nov '11. Stay was upto standards. Decent Room size. 3 people could fit in comfortably in their standard room. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Breakfast Buffet menu had options and was good. Staff was very courteous. All in all a comfortable stay. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope you could come and stay with us again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in one of their Citi Grand Suite rooms for an overnight stay. It was a stay-cation, being a local resident. The room was more than we expected. It was big, and had a receiving area with its own lcd tv. The bedroom, which had a king-size bed, had another one as well. Though there were no inner doors in the suite, the areas were clearly defined because of its large size. The room had a split-type aircon which was really quiet. There's a LAN connection in each room, and they're working on providing Wifi. The bathroom was nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was decent. There were a lot of choices to choose from as well.

The Citi Grand Suite is one of their best rooms in the hotel at around $100 a night. At that price, you'll get a small, lower-category rooms in hotels like Waterfront or The Marriott. Here, you get the best room where you won't have to walk a mile or fight for parking space. There's an open parking space at the back and a basement parking area. In my opinion, this is more worth it. Less crowded, with ample parking slot, and a very good location.

We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope you would refer us to your family and friends who are coming to Cebu.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.7 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Property: Citi Park Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfy, Convenient, Cost-Effective: CHECK! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing