We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep fine”
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Sleep fine”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a decent lobby which doubles as a drinking lounge at night. The rooms are big enough and the bed is comfortable. Internet access thru wifi is not reliable but the hotel can lend you a LAN cable if you need one. What is nice about the hotel is that they have a USB power source to charge your gadget directly out of the power outlet. Breakfast is average though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Citi Park Hotel. Reviews like yours help us see what we need to improve on. We are very grateful. I would like to tell you that we have greatly expanded our breakfast spread, and also we have installed wifi access points throughout the facility. We hope that you could stay with us again and tell us about what you think.

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    26
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
17
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms average, carpet floors with slippers on offer rarely impresses in 3 or 4 star hotels. Breakfast not for westerners but decent enough. Bathrooms average. If rates were dropped to around 1800 per nihht gor standard room it would be value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jdboo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of Citi Park Hotel. We hope that you could stay with us again. We have improved on a many things such as Wifi, Breakfast, Ala Carte Menu, and many more. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Citi Park had very nice clean rooms. The lobby was big for a bussiness hotel and very comfortable. the whole place was very clean. The best of all it had a great location. Very easy to get anywhere in Cebu.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We hope you can come visit us again. It's always great to have you here!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is an excellent mid-range hotel. As you might expect it has friendly, helpful staff; beautiful clean rooms; an elegant lobby and a decent buffet breakfast. I even liked the neighborhood. Within 100 meters you can find restaurants, massage, 7-11´s, a big grocery store and a coffee/dessert place. As I was a walk-up customer I expected to pay the rack rate but the front desk staff kindly offered me a discounted price. However, despite all this, I had to leave after one night because the WiFi signal in my room would not connect to my computer. The front desk sent 2 IT guys to fix the problem but unfortunately they were unable to find a solution.
When they fix the WiFi problem this hotel will be perfect. Hope they do it soon!

Room Tip: Check the WiFi signal before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdxjimOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. I know this is reply came in an extreme delay. We have made many changes since you came, we hope that you could come and experience staying with us again. Thank you!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

What can I say. We keep returning to this hotel because we are treated properly here. I have never had a reason for complaint about anything ! The Buffet breakfast and Dining facilities in 'Pablos' on Ground level are excellent every time. The rooms are spot-on. The staff on reception and even the doorman are at 5 star level - even though the hotel is a four-star, it certainly performs like a five. Hey, even the free wi-fi works too !
We have stayed here at least twice every time I visit Cebu, and we will be returning there yet again very soon. Happy Days...

Room Tip: All rooms are very good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hipp0potamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed 6 nights in June as the location was quite near to airport. Going island hopping in Mactan island was very near too. Good location for going to the ferry port to Bohol for sightseeing. Extremely near to Ayala shopping centre and SM shopping center with lots of good food n shopping. Money changer was just beside it. 2/5 mins walk to Jollibee and a gold cart race track near Jollibee. Just opposite the hotel, a safari park with many stuff for children and teenagers to play. A new 7/11 mini supermarket coming up on e opposite of the hotel.

I did not use e pool and fitness centre, there I had no comments on it.

Always greeted by 2 pretty frontline staff and they were attentive, helpful, friendly and always smiling. Staff serving us for breakfast are friendly, attentive n polite. I could say that all staff are at all times polite, attentive and friendly.

If I ever come back to Cebu, I will stay in this Citi Park hotel again

at breakfast are attentive n helpful. We had requested them if they could extend e breakfast time as we got up late and don't like rushing when eating our breakfast. They have kindly extend it till 11am for us. They even made freshly brewed coffee for us. They allowed us to pack breakfast when we have to leave as early as before 5.30 am on many occasion. Just inform the frontline staff about packing sandwich at what time n they are ready for collection the next morning. I can say that all e staff at all levels are just super in their service.

I will make another trip in Cebu and will stay in this hotel again. Great location with very good service

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet n good view as we stayed on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kawasan21021962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope that you could come stay with us on your next trip to Cebu City.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saijo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

One's experience starts with warm welcome at the front desk, the lobby is well appointed, spacious and cozy. The location is strategic, walking distance to fast food stores, 24/7 convenience stores, massage spas, medium-priced bars and eateries and even a large supermarket (dry goods, food, drinks, etc) just 20 meters away. It is along a not-so-major city street where taxis and public transportation are easy to flag down. The rooms are large, with big comfortable beds, bath and shower have the essentials, mini refrigerators, electronic room safety deposit box (you must call front desk to activate this though) and nice flat screen TV with cable channels. Some facilities like clogged sinks can occur but they sent maintenance people right away to address the problem. Some white towels are yellowed and have seen better days and need to be replaced/retired. I'm quite happy with this hotel and stayed here each time I visit the city several times a year. I've also recommended this to other friends who have similarly put their two thumbs up for the nice, friendly service and pleasant stay they had and for the great value for the money.

Room Tip: South side rooms have views of the harbor far ahead, north side can see some mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Budjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Andrew C, Manager at Citi Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Citi Park Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.7 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 89 in Cebu City
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Property: Citi Park Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfy, Convenient, Cost-Effective: CHECK! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing