We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but with helpful staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My toddler together with my husband and a friend have visted Cebu this month. We have opted for this hotel through our travel agent.

The deluxe room was quite small but is very clean when we checked in. The cable was not working that time but we didn't need it anyway so that was fine. Wifi connection was surprisingly fast compared to. The previous reviews Ive read here.

I asked one of the hotel assistants that our washroom smells and that if he could assist us in providing air freshener or anything but was informed that they do not provide such. We have just opted for my personal perfume.

Other than that the staffs were very helpful. They can really help u at their best when they can.

Location wise it was ok. It was near Robinsons and Mercury Drug which was very helpful since I needed to buy water for my son.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JEsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am truly impressed with this hotel. I do not have any complaints. The room is large and clean. Bathroom is cozy. It has a complimentary breakfast and it was great. I have enjoyed staying here for an overnight with my "Langga" :D. It has also a restaurant on top of the hotel which you can experience a panoramic view around the Fuente Osmeña circle. I will definitely come back here next time with my special someone. :) :) :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevereverdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

For the past 3 years, I've been staying in hotels for short stays.
I can only say that Apple Tree Suite is one of the hotels in Cebu with GREAT services.
Reception area and room service personnel are polite and courteous. Keep it up!
The only downside is their Air Conditioning; which is quite noisy at times. :)
(That's on the room where I stayed considering it's Deluxe.)
Room is clean; comfortable beds. CR is small but very okay and clean.
(CRs are one of the things I always check. It's a big deal to me. :D )
Overall, it was a great stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jAndAdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Perfect for the budget minded traveller. Rooms are on the small side but quite comfortable. Shower needed a new head but we coped with it. The upstairs restaurant was reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room price. Wifi is sub standard but you can purchase a better service on a daily basis for around $2 aus. This hotel is central to the main part of Cebu City and you can easily walk to most attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Games86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a well run budget hotel. Services are simple. The wireless is a small extra fee and is moderate speed for the phils. The free breakfast is minimal but adequate. The prices are terrific. I found it easiest to book this through agoda rather than direct.

Room Tip: 4th floor wireless is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zzoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We have just spent another two weeks at the Appletree Suites . The same, happy and totally respectful staff as last time. All were self motivated in their work routine and were constantly looking for anything they might be able to do to make guests stay in their establishment more pleasant. After checking out, we received a phonecall at our next place of stay, informing me that I had left my Nikon camera behind. With the travelling and organizing, I had not noticed that it was not there. There was no way I could have stated where I left it, but this is an example of the honesty and integrity which we have always identified with this establishment. A great place where the atmosphere is more like being part of a family, as opposed to being a source of revenue!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I found the location very convenient and the price seemed relatively low. I am sure if you try you can get better value but seemed reasonable. Room was clean as was the bathroom and beds were comfortable. Front staff were nice ands the bar at the top was ok.

The location is very close to the robinsons as well as mango ave.

If I were to stay in cebu again though I might shell out more coin and stay in the area near the Alyah center.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank dahenchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#49 of 92 in Cebu City
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#31 of 92 in Cebu City
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Suites Cebu

Address: 22 J. Llorente Street | Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Tree Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apple Tree Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Hotel Cebu City
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing