We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Food”

Canvas Bistro Bar Gallery
Ranked #56 of 718 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Canvas Bistro Bar Gallery offers casual bistro dining with modern industrial look, serving Australian Cafe style food, using traditional Western cooking techniques infusing the flavours of the East, while maximizing the use of local produce for sustainable practice. Bar serves a limited but good selection of Australian wines, cocktails and non alcoholic tonics.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Fresh ingredient.
Fish & Chip - fish is perfectly cook. Tender and moist. But let down by the chip - not crispy, slightly undercooked.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious fresh food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

beautiful fresh food. The menu has evaluate over the years and still it is delicious, the pumpkin soup is heaven for me among so many other dishes.
the wine selection is good, the staff friendly and the owner often around to check if customers are happy.
I also enjoyed a lot the art exhibition that are renewed on the walls on a regular basis.
One of my favourite place to go to during my two years living in Cebu. I came back last October and it was still has good as I remembered it.

A place to go

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clo33ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The food in Canvas is definitely something classy and something that you would want to taste. It is definitely put out in a wonderful way and once you taste it the different flavors would come out of your mouth.

There are different kinds of things that you could order there ranging from pork, beef, fish to much more. There drinks there are also very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank brixietan_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
582 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“Great variety and taste”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Gotta say, wasn't expecting an Aussie joint in a shopping centre to be so good. But it was, and then some. The menu is huge and you may find yourself wanting to try many of the dishes, which is handy, as many of them come in starter and main portions, so knock yourself out glutton. Being an Aussie place, your spoiled for meat, but also some great fish dishes. The ossobucco was particularly tasty, and with mash potatoes and thick sauce was just the ticket. Another fine dish involved pork medallions and prawns. Deserts were moreish (we got some extra free ones as it was the day after valentines day and they had some tasty sweets left over). Service was very professional (watched over by the stern Patron who clearly makes everything tick to a Western rather than SEA clock). If I was ever back in Cebu City (unlikely), I would go back for sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best....”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I frequented Ayala Mall quite alot during December 2013 and this restaurant became a regular part of my day. Exceptional menu, awesome food and very tasty with a great staff, maybe a little to attentive. But overall a wonderful place with reasonable prices and an Australian flavor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank digicloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canvas Bistro Bar Gallery also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Canvas Bistro Bar Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing