We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy”
Review of Cafe Georg

Cafe Georg
Ranked #2 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Cebu City
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Caloocan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

dined here twice, i cant remember my first dining experience with this restaurant so im sharing my most recent one, October 2013.

I ordered some sort of ribs, hickory maybe, and some dessert coffee, my group also ordered tomato soup, etc. Been hearing a lot of good reviews with the restaurant , maybe its more about the hype, the loyal customers ... i just found their food mediocre, it is also hard to choose from like dozen of menu entries, it took me at least 20 minutes to choose my orders.

food took time to arrive even if there are just a few guest in the resto.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morenosherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    32
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I visited this place many many times the food is top notch and I would highly recommend it great service great lunchtime atmosphere loved the whole menu from sumptious starters to delightful desserts in a word quality

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Been eating in this place since I arrived in Cebu 7years ago. The starters, salads and meat viands never fail me nor my family. The restaurant in fact offers vegetarian, spicy and even new dishes that the owner keeps on adding in its menu. The pastries and cakes are also of high quality but reasonably priced. This place has more selections than its Ayala branch called Oh Georg!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Visited the place plenty of times either with work colleagues, family or friends and the experience is always pleasant. The area is clean with a cozy atmosphere good for an intimate meal with family and friends or a more relaxed venue for a discussion with work pals . Menu is varied and serving is generous. You should try their carrot cake. Its really good. Nice place, good food, good service, good price although parking could be a bit of a problem at times. All in all its just very good. No wonder I keep coming back again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

The place is cozy and good for people who wants to bond with friends in a relaxing ambiance. We ordered for 3 different salads,a pasta, chicken pot pie, and the fish which I forgot the name but according to my friend steven, it was a slowly cooked. The food really tasted good. I didnt feel
guilty until the slices of
cake were served. :-) among the cake, what enticed me is the dolce latte cake. I will definitely comeback

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank priksyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Georg also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cafe Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing