We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good cakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Georg

Cafe Georg
Ranked #2 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The mango tiramisu & red velvet are very good and the prices were very reasonable!

They also have a good selection of tea.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HDanying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A lovely and delicious resto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We discovered this little gem by chance, on our way to Banilad. it is probably the healthiest and best card we had so far in Cebu, at affordable prices :) the service is great, kids friendly and everything we ordered, even the simple tuna sandwich, was absolutely delicious and home made. The salads are real, not the old iceberg you usually have in most places, the vinaigrette is perfect. The bread was so good that we almost fought over the leftovers. The fish is perfect, the kids finishes everything with a big smile and dont forget to leave some room for the awesome deserts! the mango tiramisu is yummi (and thanks for bringing 4 forks, we appreciated ;)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StBouaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely place for cakes and pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went to Café Georg for a brunch (sort of) as this is not really a breakfast place in my view. The café was full of locals which I see as a good thing for any eatery.

Had the St Gallum sausage which was tasty not spicy with the potato salad which was very impressive, plus the chocolate decadence which is to die for - light, very tasty and worth buying 2 if your stomach can stand the calories

Nice place, along the road to Banilad, near Crossroads and Tinderbox, easy to find as long as you look for the sign

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything on the menu is good! The restaurant offers a pretty wide variety of selections, however my favorite are the salads!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cake pastries and good food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I visit cafe georg a lot, and last Father's Day we went there again. It was full. Service was still good and of course the food was still awesome. Don't forget to get a slice of chocolate decadence! You won't regret it

Helpful?
Thank JasminWeigelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Georg also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cafe Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing