We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its one of the best fine dining in Cebu City”

Abaseria Cafe and Deli
Ranked #26 of 699 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 32 234 4160/ 412 4196.
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its one of the best fine dining in Cebu City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I love the food, a kind of cooking that is so uncommon with a good display of export products. It is very elegant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lamian...so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

In any language, I can only say Delicious!! Wow, a must try, of course Cebu lechon, they're take on monggo soup which has coconut milk, and crabs. I'm guessing everything on the menu is worth a try.
Oh did I mention shopping? Indulge in everything Cebu made handicrafts, fashion accessories and delicacies while waiting for your food to arrive. So what else do you want to know? Just how to get there , which is not hard. Ask your hotel concierge for directions. Oh I must mention, don't forget to order the Durian coffee, no caffeine and oh so good! It doesn't have that durian smell. I should know, I don't care for the fruit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

the food! are very good...the filipino authentic menu i so love it! the place not that crowded...so you would really enjoy the place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy local Cebuano food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Simple local dishes, nostalgic taste, I should say. I'm tired of commercial food in the malls! Great value-for-money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lavern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smiles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The ambiance in the place is really great. If you want to spend it with someone close to you or your friends and family for a talk or a chat, this place is a good place to go.

It's got good home cooked Filipino food that you would like to eat and enjoy. The drinks that you drink are really refreshing too. The service is also great.

Helpful?
Thank brixietan_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abaseria Cafe and Deli also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Abaseria Cafe and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing