We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local cuisine”
Review of Mang Inasal

Mang Inasal
Ranked #86 of 731 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local cuisine”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great value for money clean and the local chicken is a specialty bursting with local spices and all you can eat rice

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworldtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PM 1.5”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

After 6 months of not eating in mang inasal, i was surprise to see there is an additional flavor in their Chicken. a spicy one! and it's good. you don't need to have a chilli sauce prepared. just calamansi and toyo and chicken oil in the rice will do. yummy yum yum!!! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacloban, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“chicken bbq”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

chicken bbq sometimes are over cooked leaving it dry but i like the serving size and the rice is unlimited

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmtf-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dry Chicken”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The various outlets are busy so somebody likes it. I just find the chicken to be always dry regardless of which one I go to. Flavor is good, just DRY!!! I also got diarrhea from the one in SM before it closed/moved! Cheers!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I liked it. Will eat there again.”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I had one of my favorites in the Phils, pork bbq on a stick. Everything was very tasty and didn't disappoint. I will not hesitate to go there again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mang Inasal also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Mang Inasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing