We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience”

Sky Adventure at Crown Regency Cebu
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A different experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

i took the sky walk and the edge coaster because i think the other attractions are not for me. I paid P750 for both, including free access to the top of the building to take some more pictures. Too bad they don't allow any gadgets with you. All pictures are sold at P150 each. arggh..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GNOBGNOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    122
    43
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Only Worth The View”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The only thing good about this attraction is the panoramic view for 250 pesos and the good customer service that is usually experienced in the Philippines. I wouldn't pay for anything else.

Helpful?
Thank JoelG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I thought I'm going to die when I try skywalk and edge coaster. Price was okay, if I can remember it correctly, it was around P700 for both. People who assissted us during the activity was very informative, helpful and entertaining. Only thing I didn't like was the reception people. I really don't know what's with them but it seems like they weren't happy to help their customers. Snobbish and you can really feel that they aren't happy helping you but aside from that, it was a very exciting and indeed a good experience. Hope management would do something about their customer service especially those who are in the reception area! :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ByaherongNoyPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Can't top the view of Cebu here”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Your trip to Cebu won't be complete without viewing the city from the observation deck at the Crown Regency, the tallest building in the Philippines outside metro Manila.

When you enter the hotel from Osmena Blvd, it's hard to figure where to go to reach the Sky Adventure. First timers will likely wander around looking for the right place. I'm unsure why the hotel didn't bother erecting signs. Interestingly, you have to go through an x-ray machine at the ground floor...except there was no one manning it.

The website's schedule is also incorrect. It says it's open til 2am on Saturdays. But when I went on a Saturday night, the staff said it was only open til 1am that night.

Nevertheless, you won't find a better view of Cebu. There is surprisingly few people there. So you can be alone watching the scenery as long as you like and listen to the faint sounds of a restless city. As it tends to be windy and cooler up there, the deck offers a refreshing reprieve from a warm humid day in Cebu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must try the Sky Walk!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I went for Combo 2 (Sky Walk and Tower Zip) at P900. Really worthwhile to do the Sky Walk. I was there at sunset, and was great to see the city from above by that time. Photos came out nice too!
Tower Zip was scarier though, sliding across two buildings. But since the whole process was really quick and short, I'd rather have tried something else.
With this low price, compared to that in other countries, it's still a good option to spend your late afternoon in cebu city.

Helpful?
Thank chan_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Adventure at Crown Regency Cebu also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Sky Adventure at Crown Regency Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing