We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Executive Floor”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Outstanding Executive Floor”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Came here on business trip and stayed on Executive floor. The staff, in particular Rose and Francis, were truly outstanding. Th hotel is new, modern and clean and excellent value. I would strongly recommend this to anyone travelling on business to Cebu.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,104
    920
    180
    45
    25
See reviews for
871
731
265
973
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

In my experience, this is a solid 4-star hotel by international standard and, if comfort and convenience is what you are after, you may consider this place with confidence.

A popular business hotel, we stayed here for a weekend holiday and it worked out pretty well. Location right across the street one of the most-popular mall in town is a plus, with easy access to restaurants and eateries plus a safe place to kill some empty hours. Top sights and other destinations in town are at short taxi drives away.

Only warning, the pool area, at the street level, is adjacent to the highway and the parking lot of the mall, making it hard to find a quite moment in the day due to traffic/street noise.

In short, this is a real 4-star hotel conveniently located in Cebu City. it worked well for us as a tourists and we would consider returning here if back in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdilieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

If you want a luxurious hotel but not the high end, just a place to stay and find everything like it should be, then this hotel is an option. Conventional modern rooms with a good bed, desk, internet, minibar, safe, wardrobe, bath with a big shower, good architecture and light design. They offer a wide range of room service with a good quality (tried it every evening, since I came back) and they help you, whatever you need. Could you get the same for less money? probably. Check out for special rates! The breakfast was not included, I could eat there for 800 P, but this was no option for me. SM Shopping Mall is just a few steps away, so I took something there for 100 P. If you like to go shopping or buy your own food, shampoo, etc., SM next to the hotel is a big plus.
This hotel is a good option, if you don't want to check rates for hours and just want the higher standard you are comfortable with it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Origas, Phillippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel is outstanding... We liked the european style of the hotel....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettyposhgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Fantastic place to stay, right next to SM City Cebu. Staff were extraordinarly friendly, with a well-equipped gym and pool, massage services etc. The daily breakfast was great as well.

Each room has a speaker with an iPod dock, with a gorgeous view of the city/port. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aoch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed for 2n -0n Tuesdays you get 50% off buffet prices.very kind staff -would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita-Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Was just here overnight on business trip. The hotel has a 5-star, modern feel. The room has a very nice desk, excellent for business travellers. The bathroom is very well appointed, and the bed is very comfortable. The in-room dining menu marks the vegetarian and seafood dishes, as well as those containing pork, so it will help travellers with dietary restrictions. There seems to be a decent array of vegetarian/halal options (not marked halal, but inferred from being vegetarian etc.) though on this trip I did not dine in.

The staff is good, though not quite as efficient and friendly as some of the best hotel staff I've encountered in my top list for service. The room air-conditioning was, unfortunately, too modern for me. Even following the instructions provided together with my room "proximity card", I was not entirely sure that my temperature choice was indeed registered by the machine. Fortunately the default setting is 24.5 degrees C, not the abyssally cold 16 degrees common for hotels across Asia. It would be more reassuring if the display showed both the target temperature as well as current.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daengkirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,258 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 90 in Cebu City
1,187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing