We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

As it was our anniversary we decided to stay at an upmarket property and are so pleased we chose the Radisson Blu Cebu, from the moment we were picked up from the airport we have been looked after my the staff professionally and with no stress.

The hotel is extremely big in size but space is used in and around the reception areas and rooms are very spacious even the Superior Room we stayed in was a delight,not to be squashed into tiny rooms was a joy after Hong Kong where space is tight .

Within the hotel are restaurants, bars and lovely outside pool area with sunbeds and right next door to the property is a huge shopping mall full of shops, bars, restaurants and cinemas so everything is near to hand.

Anybody looking for a new style property need look no further as it is here

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing & Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for celebrating such a momentous occassion at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and sharing your memorable experience, it is much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,665 - 2,671 of 3,370 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

From the grand entrance to the comfortable, modern rooms, from the well-trained and friendly staff to the great facilities, this is a great addition to Cebu City. Breakfast at the restaurant is splendid with a wide array of cuisine choices all nicely prepared and artfully presented. The evening offerings at the business lounge were terrifically tasty and the drink selection equal to the test; service was attentive and oh so courteous. And, it's literally across the street from SM Cebu mall with numerous shops and eating options.

Room Tip: Upper rooms offer a better view and closer proximity to the comforts of the business loung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing & Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you very much for your response. We are thoroughly delighted to know that you were happy during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Where do I begin?! The rooms are excellently laid out - clean, comfortable, everything you could want from your coffee to an ironing board, soft pillows, bouncy pillows, soft light, bright light, light for reading at night... name it and it is there or if not, they will get it for you. The hotel facilities from gym to pool (lovely!) to an excellent breakfast buffet is really excellent. The staff were helpful and competant. Right next door to the mall and easy access to taxi or the jepney, next door to SM Mall and bang next to the ocean - really, you have to be fussy to find fault with this place. The design is spacious and open and yet you are protected effectively from the hot muggy air or the pouring rain. I would come here again and again - in fact I would come just to stay!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor looking over the ocean. if not over the city - but a high floor ensures that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeralaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing & Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you very much for your great review! It is heartwarming to note that guests appreciate every detail of the product and services we offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We always stay here whenever we're in Cebu, and I can say that among those 4-5 stays, this hotel have always delivered great service. They have good breakfast buffet, a nice & big pool, courteous staff, & spacious and neat rooms.

Another thing is that, we most of the time ask for a later time for check-out because our flight's usually scheduled to go back MNL on evenings, & so far they have not declined us, especially if they're not fully booked.

The hotel's just walking distance to SM City Cebu, about 10-min drive to Ayala Center, and about 5-min drive to Carmelites Monastery (church); such convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jardine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing & Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review; we are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My husband and I stayed fo 3 nights in Radisson, food was excellent room was cozy. I was shocked seeing two cockroaches in the bathroom. They did not have a shuttle service to the airport. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose2012153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communciations at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

In behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured, it is an isolated incident that we are now rectifying.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I have had experience in nearly every aspect with Radisson Blue Cebu and I am thoroughly impressed. I have stayed at the hotel in the suites, a regular room, ate at Feria (the in house restaurant), and have also hosted an event there. I have nothing but the best things to say. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. My parents also stayed at the hotel and left a camera in their room and the front desk staff was so helpful and the camera was returned very quickly. The event coordinator, Lorraine, was absolutely more than we could have ever asked for. She made everything of our event (wedding reception) possible and went so far out of our way to make it a success. I have dined several times at Feria and the food quality and selection are really good. I had heard negative things about the food for special events, but it far exceeded expectations for our event. We had several guests who even commented that they are now looking into Radisson Blu to host their future events.

For the stay at the hotel, the rooms are clean, modern, and have all the amenities you could expect. The suites are huge! I also stayed in a Premier Room and for the money, I would recommend a Premier Room as it is nearly the size of a suite. For a normal visit, a Superior Room is still a nice size. The air conditioning is very strong, which was so nice during the hot days in Cebu.

Although I didn't swim and use the pool, I did visit it and it is very nice. It is even open into the evening hours and the pool and surrounding area were clean.

The location of the hotel is perfect. The only thing it lacks in the area is proximity to the beach, as most of the beaches aren't actually in Cebu, but in Mactan Island by the airport. The hotel is next door to SM City Mall with tons of options for food, shopping, and spa. It is also right in the middle of Cebu City. The Cebu airport is about a 30-45 minute drive on nearby Mactan Island (always depending on traffic, if you've visited Cebu before you know what I mean!).

Room Tip: If you want more than a normal (Superior) room, I would recommend the Premier Room as it is nearly t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Reviews like yours are a testament to Radisson Blu's 100% guest satisfaction philosophy. We are very happy to know that your stay was a most memorable one. Thank you for the kind words about our service, especially that of Lorraine's. this is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Rooms are clean and spacious, however some of their facilities need to be replaced (i.e. iron in the room was not working, hair dryer was also broken). When I requested for a replacement of the iron, staff was quick to respond.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenOfTroy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for your comments, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing