We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Cebu Philippines December 28, 2012 through Jan 2, 2013. We booked this hotel as most of the finer hotels were booked for the busy holiday season. This is a first class 6 star hotel! We have stayed in many hotels around the world and we can tell you first hand this property is very special. The service, attentiveness to details and cleanliness was incredible. We checked in (23 seconds) and Mae greeted us with a smile, professionalism and courteousness like we never seen before. We checked out in 14 seconds. Incredible again with Mae. All the staff were incredibly warm and hospitable from the lift elevator attendants (very special and always with a smile) to the baggage assistants and security guards. The food was fantastic (both buffet and business lounge) and whilst we visiting other luxury hotels nothing compared. We loved it and highly recommend it. Loved New Years Eve and enjoyed the dancing and celebration. You must try this place. You will not be disappointed.

Tom and Beverly
Las Vegas and Manila

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor (business room) and it was wonderful. Quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is words like yours that make us beam with pride in knowing that the efforts of the team are much appreciated. We will definitely share your words with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    867
    168
    40
    23
See reviews for
776
681
245
883
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Everything here is just awesome! Specific moment of truth with guest was when I requested a late check out since my flight was delayed for a few hours in the PM. I know it was peak of holiday season and guests keep coming in. But to my surprise hotel manager approved my request and let me stay the whole afternoon for free! Now thats really great service. Thanks Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you very much for expressing your appreciation of the service that you enjoyed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We strive to always try and make our guests experience a most memorable one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was my first ever trip to Cebu . We enjoyed the hotel very much. We especialy liked the breakfast buffet, the swimming pool, the gym and the rooms. My wife also got a massage at the Blyu spa and said it was fantastic. The location attached to the SM super mall was also great for shopping - and be sure to try the Thai food restaurant a the mall - it was so good we went back 3 times over 5 days... great service at the hotel too. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and for strongly recommending it for families. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,968 reviews
392 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,088 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I checked in painlessly and was upsold the breakfast buffet at Feria for P700 each. The hotel had a beautiful white Christmas tree and a house partly made of gingerbread. Both made the impressive lobby look even better.

The room on the seventh floor had a pool and port area view, the latter of containers.

Fittings in the room are first class. Unlike many other similar hotels, lighting is excellent with it even extending to lights above the pelmets. Airconditioning worked well but at night it was hard to remember how to operate the controls. Mind you, I figured it out after a minute or so once I turned on the lights.

The bed was supremely comfortable while there was an excellent desk, a longish chaise, a chair elsewhere and a modern EL electronic safe. There were bathrobes but I did not use. The TV was a flat model with a good range of channels.

The bathroom was in a dark stone with the shower having two nozzles pointing in different directions: one chose one or the other. Water pressure was excellent although adjusting the temperature took a minute or so to work out.

There was a good range of toiletries.

The bathroom lacked a bath: a surprising omission although I concede that a bath uses a lot of precious water.

The infinity swimming pool was excellent and clean with not too much chlorine. Inexplicably one small part of it was closed off at 0700 on a Sunday morning: I didn't notice that it was any deeper as the rest of the pool was quite shallow. A high wall minimises traffic noise on the adjacent busy main arterial road. The grounds are impressive and have a small waterfall along with a Thai-inspired cafe area. The gym was terrific with modern equipment and cool with the aircon. operating.

Buffet breakfast at Feria (which was extremely busy) was a standout: equal to Manila hotels which is high praise. Staff were efficient at clearing tables while the staff member cooking the omelettes was a whiz. I hope that the hotel manager compliments this fellow who easily cooked eggs on one skillet and an omelette on the other, expertly tuning the gas up and down. He could well be 'Employee of the month" (working at 0800 on 30 December 2012). The hotel was so busy that overflow breakfasts were served in a ballroom.

The hotel has a walkway to SM City Cebu which is larger than I remembered.

It was fairly easy to get a street taxi while waiting outside the hotel lobby.

The only negative was the extremely oud music coming until at least 0200 from either the hotel or the pool area. Fortunately the hotel rooms appeared fairly soundproof but the noise was still excessive. I realise that Filipinos love loud music but let's remember that guests need their sleep.

Overall this hotel (which took a long time to open because of the Asian financial crisis) is a credit to Cebu City and to Philippines. Radisson is doing a great job at running it.

Room Tip: The view towards Mactan (east) is better than the view torwards Cebu City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you very much for making Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu your home during the Holidays. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. The pool area was closed on that day as the hotel was making preparations for the New Years Eve Celebration. There was a scheduled fireworks competition in a nearby area and management ensures that guest safety is the utmost priority, we hope that you understand. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had stayed at this hotel before - Primarily to avoid the overpriced resorts on Mactan. Pros: Excellent location just adjacent to SM Mall and quite close to Ayala, Reasonably attentive staff, (although a reminder had to be placed 30 minutes after arrival to deliver our baggage), No hassle from any "working ladies" due to a reasonably strict door policy, Secure and suitable for families, Free WiFi.
Cons: Lobby Lounge lacks atmosphere and Room Service after 11.00PM was vile, (Standards of which have definitely dropped over the last two years).
Would we stay again? Probably...

Room Tip: Upgrade to Business Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We are taking the necessary steps to improve our services for in room dining through re-training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Its my first time going to Cebu as well as Phillipines stayed at Radisson Blu for 3 nights and it was very enjoyable stay.

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with minimalist design that located near shopping mall and accros container pier.It was very easy to find food or shop nearby the hotel. The are plenty variation of food inside the hotel especially for breakfast.

Room is very clean,the bed is very comfortable and the amenities is suitavle for our need. They have free wifi in all area of the hotel with good speed so it become easier for you to stay connected.

They have several meeting room with large capacity so it can be your choice to run convention in the phillipines.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi_vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while acclimating myself to Philippines time, before moving to another hotel for a conference. I really wish the conference had been held at the Radisson, because it was a very nice place. The lobby is pretty - I attached a picture. The staff were helpful. The rooms were large, new, and clean. I slept very well. It has a surprisingly nice gym. It's next to a mall which has many dining opportunities - though it's not next to anything else. This isn't a beach or view hotel - the outdoor pool is very moderate and views are of the industrial docks. It's a hotel for staying in Cebu City, if you need that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to more conferences at the hotel -- and reviews like yours will definitely help. Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing