We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay with the Brand”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Stay with the Brand”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed with the hotel for 4 nights from 14th till 17th May' 2013; every day i had spent there was a memorable moment for me.
Location of the hotel is a plus point for this hotel. Once you are inside the premises you will find every associate, manager willing to help you with ready smile at any given point of time. They wear a badge of Yes I Can and i must aapreciate that they meant it too.
The stay of mine was made special by the associate and was always provided with a ready support whenever asked for.
All the best team for your kind and caring nature towards your guests...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you felt that Yes I Can! brand of service that each colleague strives to deliver every time. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,063
    902
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
850
721
263
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Feels like home. I have made so much troubles staying in your hotel but your helpful services has made my stay wonderful. I lost my blazer, I request for boxes for my packaging, i requested for reload for my cell phone and all I need is just an assistant from your staff. All requested for has come with a pack of value added services. thanks once again for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erna_H308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu here at Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered and yet we are also glad to know that all the challenges were resolved. Our aim is to serve from the heart and achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Loved my 8 days business stay at Radisson Cebu. The outstanding feature were the staff who were all so willing to please and serve irrespective. I felt I was listened to and even with different cultures, no ask from my part was ever unanswered. I was attended to, referred to and served with care and efficiency. F&B GG and your team fabulous, Zoey and team, wonderful, Gihana, Rolly, Aaron, concierge, HK and Business Centre, brilliant. Thank you so much. Will now have to bring my families and friends next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you very much for a fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we are thoroughly delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We will share your sentiments with the rest of the team. We do hope to welcome you back soon with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were due to stay at the Radisson Blue for two nights as part of an 18 day island hop around the Philippines. When we arrived we were alarmed by the security procedure checking under the cab with mirrors, checking the boot, then at the hotel door they checked my bag with an electronic probe, then sniffer dogs were brought out to check our luggage, all of which made us feel uneasy as we have never experienced anything like this before and we have been to many countries. Check in was pretty quick although the hotel bus did not pick us up and they seemed pretty reluctant to resolve this but eventually agreed to look into it, unfortunately I was never given a explanation.

The pool area was nice and the staff were very friendly, however the busy road the hotel sits alongside really does spoil any chance of relaxing as the high level of noise is constant.

We went into the shopping centre next door to find something to eat where more security was in place they checked your bags and body for weapons. Felt really uneasy walking around everyone looked at us and to be fair my husband and I we were pretty much the only westerners in there. At this point we decided Cebu and possibly the Philippines was not for us so cut short our holiday and decided to come home the next day.

The lady at the business centre was extremely helpful and helped us change our flights. We then had breakfast and this was a pleasant experience they had a good selection a food and the staff were very attentive.

Overall the hotel was very nice with good facilities its just the location and the security procedure we found very off putting plus there is a 24hr building site behind the hotel, also the docks opposite the main road appear to be 24hrs. We had a corner room on the 12th floor which gave us a good view of both although we could hear the on going noise and road traffic fortunately it was'nt loud enough to spoil your nights sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushineEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are sorry for any inconvenience that the security procedures may have caused. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that that our colleague at the business center was able to assist you with the travel changes. The Philippines is a safe country for travelers, both for business and leisure. However, as guest safety and security is our top priority, the hotel does have some security procedures that you may not normally find in other parts of the world. We do hope you understand that these are all for the welfare of our guests and colleagues alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have a memorable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu last week.
the hotel have a very good location in Cebu.
the Hotel provide my friend and me an excellent service,delicious food and very comfortable accommodation.
the driver, bellman, front desk clerk, room maid and room boy,chef, restaurant waiteress as well as duty manager always smile greeting to us, give us a real help in Cebu, make us very happy and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The team is truly delighted with your comments as we continue to strive for an excellent guest stay experience everytime. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've check in this hotel several times whenever we are in Cebu. The convenience of its proximity to the mall and the popular Cebu Lechon Restaurant attributes to its good rating. What excites us more is the breakfast buffet which gets our fill up until lunchtime. The lobby is grand and the interiors are simple yet classy. We've heard ghost stories from several friends but so far we have no experience of supernatural phenomenon. It is a hotel that can go back again and again whenever in Cebu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy that you had a good breakfast experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Manila, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

stayed at Radisson Blu for 4 nights, location is perfect, cause it's beside SM Mall. pool attendant and staff are so courteous, but i just want to thank Ms. Revelyn(don't know her family) assigned at 12th floor as housekeeping attendant.. my daughter left her cellphone in our room when we checked out, fortunately when i'm on my way to the airport, my daughter told me that she left her cellphone, so when i called the number, this lady answered and told me to get it at the counter near the lobby.. really appreciate it, for being so honest...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The Housekeeping team, including Revelyn will be recognized for her valiant effort in creating a memorable experience for you. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 89 in Cebu City
1,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing