We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here during a conference and I booked the business room. It has access to the lounge which is very convenient for business meetings. There's free snacks and cocktails in the evening. You can also have your breakfast in the lounge if you want to avoid the breakfast crowd in the main dining area. A variety of cuisines are offered in the buffet. Minor gripes: japanese food is not so good. Chorizo served during breakfast should have been the original Cebu chorizo instead of the less flavourful kind.
The beds and pillows are comfy. The bathroom is clean and spacious.
The hotel's location is also very convenient. A shopping mall right beside it with additional restaurants if you get tired of food in the hotel.
Overall, I had a great, restful stay in this hotel and will certainly come back whenever I'm in Cebu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingHoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working towards improving the local food selection to ensure that the food item such as the chorizo you mentioned tastes even more authentic. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    890
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
836
711
258
937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed in business class room with breakfast buffet and night-time snacks in lounge. As everybody states, great location right next to sm mall. Easy to get taxi to everywhere else. Free and fast wifi. Lots of free bottled water. Good gym.

Buffet and lounge both had great food with lounge having free flowing alcohol at night (small selection). Only criticism is food stayed almost the same through the five day stay. As I don't drink much alcohol, next time I will get local food instead.

Service was my only disappointment, which was mostly good but very inconsistent. We never received the advertised turn down service (I wash't concerned but don't advertise and then don't deliver) and the free daily newspaper was only delivered to us on the last morning. Service at both buffet and lounge were either excellent with staff remembering our names and drink orders or poor with staff ignoring us or not helpful. Nothing major, just a little disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very sorry for the inconveniences experienced as pointed out in your review. We are working to retrain all the staff who were assigned to your room to ensure that it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cebu!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I just finished a two week stay here and felt very much at home. Great staff and the price was right for the room I got. My room on the 17th floor was haunted. I never believed in the supernatural but what I experienced here changed all of that. Ghosts and all, I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank GarbanzoGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We're happy to know that you had a great experience and gained new friends along the way. We look forward to your next visit!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a really well-run hotel that might fly under the radar a bit because of its name, which for this American brings to mind snowy Midwestern business travel.

The Radisson Blu in Cebu is several levels above, and, at the risk of sounding hyperbolic, nearly on the level of top-end hotels in Manila, like the Peninsula. I paid 115 USD per night for this one (via Agoda), and I wouldn't have complained if prices were 50% higher.

The Radisson gets most of the big things right. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The breakfast buffet spans the length of a football field and spans continents in its offerings. The fitness center is modern and well-appointed — good treadmills and weights. There’s also a mall right next to the hotel with two Starbucks, several bakeries, a movie theater, and all the fast food junk that typifies modern Filipino food, though you can’t hold that against the Radisson.

I happened to stay here in the aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan, and maybe as a result I was particularly attuned to modern comforts. But I appreciated all of the little steps this hotel takes to make visitors feel welcome — even when they’re put to the test. One night I came down with a migraine, the first of my life, and the hotel’s on-call nurse came up to my room, asked me some questions, and gave me some medicine that did the trick. If in Cebu, I’d stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicoharlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we are delighted to know that you had a most pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manage r
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to Cebu to attend a friend's wedding and we decided to stay in Radisson Blu. I really have no high expectation but my husband said Radisson's hotels is a good one. The moment I entered their lobby, I just fell in love. Welcoming us was a very huge blue Christmas tree in the middle of the lobby.

The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Room is very nice and spacious and clean. My husband loved the bed. The breakfast is good but not pretty decent. The overall ambience just made you feel very at home with the place. We love hotels were we can just chill and relax. We would definitely would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. Check in was great. The staff was awesome and the room was cleaned regularly and cleaned well. Staff always greeted you with a good morning or good evening. The breakfast buffet was great, many choices and the food was replenished regularly. The hotel is situated right across from a mall so shopping was nearby and other food options were available in the mall. You will have to go through a scanner to enter the hotel for each entry and you are also scanned with a wand or lightly patted down at the mall. That was a bit annoying but with bomb threats what can you say...

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would happily return if I ever went back to Cebu. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Request a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamakared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu during your last stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I booked my wedding reception a year ago in Radisson Blu. It's a destination wedding since me and hubby is based in Manila. Unfortunately, the Super Typhoon Haiyan hit Philippines the same day of our wedding.

At the height of Typhoon Yolanda’s fury, a solemn and intimate wedding was happening in the Nina Ballroom of the Cebu Radisson Blu Hotel.

I commend the great efforts of Radisson Blu Cebu for giving us the best service in spite the major weather disturbance.

Rooms:
Our family and friends stayed there for 3 days (Nov 7 - 9) to prep for the wedding. We have around 15 rooms during this time. Everyone was happy with the space, room quality and amenities of the hotel. It is spacious with sofa space and working table for the deluxe room. Beds are very comfortable. They have nespresso machines in all rooms (amazing!)

Food:
They have the best buffet selection in Feria. We had the reception dinner there, everyone was happy with the selection. Even the breakfast selection included in the room is insanely good.

Amenities:
Pool and Gym is superb.

Ballroom / Events:
They have all the staff in the hotel working for my wedding inspite the Cat 5 super typhoon. Note that there's also another event happening there. I do not feel the panic within the hotel and staff. Cebu was blacked out already but we didn't feel the chaos outside. We felt safe in the hotel. They were able to arrange my wedding venue in the last minute when we cancelled the wedding in Sacred Heard and transferred it to Radisson Blu Nina Ballroom. Good Job!

They also gave us holding rooms for our guest coming in early to avoid the strong winds of Typhoon Haiyan. They even assured us that there will be contingency plans in case there will be stranded guest.

We have cocktails and sit down dinner in Sta Maria Ballroom. It was really good and service is superb. Eveyone was happy with the food we served.

Hope they can improve their sound systems in the ballrooms thou.

I commend the professionalism and service of Radisson Blu. Kudos to their GM Lyle Lewis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelholicDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your wedding experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that despite Typhoon Haiyan, you felt safe and secure in the hotel. We will definitely share the information with our hotel team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing