We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas time is nice time at the Radisson Blu Cebu”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was back at the Radisson Blu for the third time in five months over Christmas and New Year and it felt like coming home in so many ways. The same wonderful service across the board from the security staff to the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant staff and everyone in between! The friendliness of the staff, always ready with a very bright 'good morning' is one of the things that really makes the Radisson Blu stand out, not just by Filipino standards but by world standards.

The immediate attraction upon entering the hotel at Christmas time is the very large christmas tree in the lobby. Quite eye catching as were all the predominantly blue decorations around the large lobby.

Check in was again the usual smooth job and the room was again the usual clean and well maintained effort. The bonus for being in room 1202 was that we got a good view of the fireworks display on Christmas Eve at the SM Mall. It is not often that you look down on fireworks displays!

Feria Restaurant was its usual excellent self although very heavily booked out for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. If you intend staying for Christmas.New Year make sure you book early for the restaurant as you will not get in without a booking.

Even the lobby Bar staff were better this last visit, although they could still do with being a little more attentive to the empty glasses!

Very much my favourite hotel now, I look forward to being back there again in a few days time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,570 - 2,576 of 3,640 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent just under a week in a deluxe room here and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is modern and clean, with a large, airy lobby. Staff were friendly and attentive, without being intrusive.

Our room overlooked the sprawling city, but the hotel is next to SM Mall, which was a great option for restaurants and shopping. The room had a large shower, though no bath, and was spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was vast, from western options to Chinese and Korean. Tea and coffee were both good and served in individual pots at the table.

The pool and gardens were nice, though being in the middle of a city, there was a lot of traffic noise at the poolside.

Overall, we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I love Radisson Blu Cebu. The room layout is perfect, huge and with comfortable beds. It is next to SM mall which makes it convenient to do everything from shopping, eating and etc. The buffet breakfast is massive with great choices of food. Hotel staff are kind and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay and won't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: higher rooms overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very impressed by the Radisson. Staff were really friendly from reception staff to chambermaids and security. Our exec suite was excellent - absolutely enormous so lots of room for my two kids. Nice free standing bath with views over the sprawling city.

For us, other than the room the pool was best thing about the hotel. Our kids loved the lazy river style of the pool and it was a nice place to chill in the afternoons.

Club lounge was generally very good and the evening drinks and nibbles were lovely, liked the way that in addition to the spread the chef would cook a few hot things which would be served to your table every so often.

Location is ok. It's handy being next to the vast SM mall but obviously for everything else you do need a taxi. Slight negative for us was that actually almost all the good restaurants in the city are opening in the trendier Banilad area which is a way away with traffic. Nothing at all beyond fast food stuff in SM and Ayala isn't great either (though better than SM.) On this vein I don't know why the Radisson doesn't open another restaurant as the fairly average Feria restaurant is basically the only offering which is silly for a hotel of this standard.

Little negatives were minor. Our club breakfast was included but while the spread is quite nice and includes hot things there aren't enough staff (just one waitress) which is very annoying as some of the items (eg milk for cereal, juice etc) aren't self service so you have to wait a while unnecessarily.

Also bearing in mind how nice the pool is the pool bar should be more of a feature, it was a bit barren and they didn't really come round offering service.

Finally we had arranged a cot and single bed in advance but it still took them ages to bring a bed which they then tried to charge extra for.

Overall though this is a good standard of hotel and would happily stay again if staying in town rather than Mactan. For leisure Cebu city doesn't have so many attractions to warrant a stay of more than a couple of days but the streets are quite atmospheric.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience during your last stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and we will take the necessary improvement and action. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu hotel in Cebu City. It is right across the street from the SM Mall which has everything you need (laundry, shopping, groceries, travel agent, etc.) I stayed here during Sinulog 2014 and the hotel did a really nice job with their Sinulog Buffets and meals, etc. They also had a nice Sinulog BBQ on Friday night, the night that the SM Mall had a 1 hour fireworks show right behind the hotel. Excellent event. The room I had was small and the view was bad. The aircon didn't work correctly, and I had some trouble getting it fixed. Other than that, the service was generally excellent from the entire staff. The buffet breakfast is great - huge with many choices and very high quality food. The business center is minimal but useable. The wifi in the room wasn't great - slow and not a great connection. Room service was very good and fast. The bar in the lobby is nice, the staff are really friendly, and the drinks are very good. The pool is nice but a little small. Took a tour to Oslob to swim with the whale sharks. Its a 3 hour drive but worth it to swim with the whale sharks! Overall a very good hotel in Cebu City - possibly the best in the city.

Room Tip: High Up facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu during your last stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the sinulog festival specially the hotel’s BBQ buffet coinciding with the fireworks display and your experience during your trip to Oslob. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced . We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cebu.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room is clean but room service quite fast. The attraction are mediocre but buffet was great. I never felt disregarded although the week I was there was quiet busy. Over all service is OK. I would recommend to stay somewhere else if you are in Cebu for pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy that you had a lovely stay at the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cebu.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had to go to Cebu City on a business trip, Radisson Blu is a good business hotel; providing all what I needed, good internet connection for the conference calls; places for the business meetings and prompt arrangement of the transportation to be at the business meetings on time; all well prepared, well managed; and as it was just before CNY Eve, it was a very nice experience to see the Lion Dance in the hotel lobby just before departure for the CNY Eve dinner at our business partner in Cebu City;

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that we met your expectations during your last stay with us and that you enjoyed our Chinese New Year presentation . We trust that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Cebu in the near future.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,401 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £71 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing