We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place to stay”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
189 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Cebu on a short weekend break. I booked it very late and got a good deal on the price. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. I arrived very late and so had to use room service, the chicken afritada was delicious and very welcome - I recommend it thoroughly. Also had free wifi (hooray) which was a very nice touch - I hate it when hotels charge extra for wifi - it is an essential rather than a convenience in this day and age.
The hotel is very modern which is somewhat incongruous with the part of Cebu City in which it is located and that felt a little odd. Nevertheless, the hotel has nice facilities, including a nice pool. The restuarant was also interesting with a good selection of dishes. For a comfortable stay in Cebi City, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our Chicken Afritada as well as your comfortable stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

We hope to see you back in the hotel the soonest.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    880
    175
    45
    25
See reviews for
814
702
254
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here on the 17th floor while visiting mother in law in hospital. My partner spent 2 weeks the 2nd week in another room. The service they provide is outstanding. The staff are wonderful & happy to help. The outside bar & pool is a beautiful place to relax. The rooms are large, lovely bath, bed is comfy, room service provided daily, tv offers mostly English channels, all needed amenities are provided, air con is great (escape from outside heat). If you choose to hire car as we did there is plenty of security on grounds & underground car park. My partner ordered room service for dinner every night after I'd left and loved all the meals. The hotel is literally across a walkway (next door) to big shopping centre where everything needed can be purchased, entertainment (movies, bowling etc) & have money exchanged. It is about 20 minute drive from airport & if we return to Cebu would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as your residence for 2 weeks. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the food in the hotel as well as the warm hospitality from our staff and our proximity to SM City Cebu.

We look forward to have you back again in your next visit to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Blu in Cebu end of December as a family with 2 kids (7 and 10). This was the last step of our Cebu/Bohol holiday travel, and we used the Radisson as a convenient place for shopping and as a confortable place to rest before taking the plane back home, after returning by boat from Bohol Island. The hotel was perfectly fitting our purpose, just in front of the SM Mall and close to the Cebu Airport. The rooms were nice, as to be expected in a 5 stars hotel, the breakfast was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful. When in the pool area you may forget that you are in the middle of a busy city. While they make no advertisement for the services of their small massage area in the rooms (in the basement next to the pool), my wife used it and was happy with the price/quality of the massage. I would certainly consider the Radisson if I come back to Cebu. Probably not as a long stay holiday trip, but as a business stay or as an arrival or departure rest spot when using Cebu airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank1207111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu for your last stopover on your Cebu / Bohol trip and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great time in the pool and spa.

Looking forward to welcome you back here in Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I can sit here and write a long review about how amazing this hotel is but it would take too long. This is THE BEST hotel in Cebu. I stayed at the Best Western Lex (Alright), the Crowne Regency Towers (Terrible), and this and by far this is the best hotel I have ever been, including other five star hotels. The service was amazing. The staff do not know how to say No to anything. The food was the best in the city, no exaggeration. The amenities and modernity of the hotel is fantastic. The pool and gym is great. the bar and lobby are massive and beautiful. There are staff everywhere ready to serve you at all times of the day. If you pick up the phone they are ready before the phone is finished ringing once. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Cebu. Plus the location is right next to the SM mall which makes it so convenient. There is a reason why it's rated number 1, because it absolutely is. I am now at the Crowne Regency and hate it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cade Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words and recommendation. We at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu are guided by the ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy and we are glad to know that you experienced our hospitality standards to your expectations.

It was a privilege welcoming you and we will be delighted to have you back again in future.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

All the facilities were nice but there certainly is room for improvement. We ordered room service a couple times and every time they had run out of the food we wanted. We placed a special order for soy milk because we are allergic to milk and they still sent up milk. Also I felt uncomfortable several times because some of the male staff members check out on female customers. Especially those at the gate don't hide their desire to stare at girls in shorts or revealing clothes.

We appreciated how they ensured security of all taxi rides we took here. The pool was nice and pool staff were great, too.

Location is excellent.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your recent stay. Rest assured your concerns have been noted and that corrective actions are being taken. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to email me at nsilva@radisson.com.

We look forward to your next visit to Cebu and an opportunity to serve you better.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 5 nights -- 1 night in a Deluxe Room and the rest in a Business Class Room.

The rooms were well-appointed with all the expected amenities. The Business Class room has a Nespresso machine and iPod dock. You also have access to the breakfast and all day snacks at the Lounge and use of the boardroom. I'm not sure if the other rooms on the Business Class floor had bathtubs, but ours didn't.

We had meals at Feria, the Business Class Lounge and tried room service. The food was better than the last time I stayed at the hotel, however the Japanese station at the buffet needs some work. There was no sashimi, and the rolls were mediocre at best. It was as if they placed a Japanese station in the buffet just to be able to say they had one.

The people in Cebu are quite friendly and this was evident in the hotel staff -- from the concierge, front desk, room attendants etc. everyone was very eager to help. The only oversight was by room service/housekeeping. We were in Cebu on business, so we'd leave the hotel early and return only in the evening. On at least 1 occasion, the room service food tray was still in our room when we got back in the evening, after our room had been cleaned. Even if we didn't call for room service to pick up the tray, I would expect that housekeeping could clear the tray when they made up our room.

All in all, Radisson Blu was a nice place to come home to after a tiring day of work. The hotel's close proximity to the mall made errands and shopping very convenient. Our stay was pleasant and I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanilla_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying again at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the times that we have fallen short during your stays. Your comments have been taken note and shared with the team, it is always good to know what we can improve on. For the bathtubs, only the Premier Rooms and Suites have it in the room.

We hope to see you back in the hotel soon.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. The service was amazing with very friendly and attentive staff. The food was great with a very good selection. We had two rooms and both were quiet and had great views. The kids really enjoyed the pool. I even had a lovely note left to me from one of the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0s1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as your hotel of choice and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the array of facilities and warm hospitality offered by the Blu that made your family vacation a memorable one.

We look forward to having you back in your future trips to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing