We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson it is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Radisson it is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed there last April and was very satisfied with my stay. The staffs were very polite and courteous. You'll feel very special the moment you arrive at the airport (airport pick-up included in our package) to the reception. We paid a reasonable amount for our stay considering the fact that the delicious buffet breakfast was part of the inclusions. Location was great as it is just beside SM and closer to the aiport, pier & bus terminals. I didn't find the swimming pool promising but it can't ruin my overall stay. And oh, i'm definitely coming back and i'm bringing my family this time. In fact, i already have made my booking for June. More power to you Radisson Blu!

Room Tip: Book a room that has a view of the pool like ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram_Bee_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience. We are very delighted that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay including the Super Breakfast at Feria and the hospitality from our staff.

We look forward to have you back in June with your family.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,919
    871
    172
    43
    26
See reviews for
799
688
248
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Close to the airport and the pier, clean, beautiful, good service and amazing breakfast. The swimming pool is nice but not outstanding. I would definitely recomment for a city visit in Cebu. It is definitely a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaPC_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as well as its proximity and the Super Breakfast at Feria. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here in February 2014 and must say that this is probably the top business hotel in Cebu City. The location at the industrial waterfront area means that there is nothing much of interest in the immediate surroundings but it also makes the getting to the ferry terminal to neighbouring Bohol island very convenient if that is in your vacation plans.

Well to say there is nothing much of interest in the immediate surroundings is perhaps not entirely true as there is the giant SM Mall right next door via the side staircase from the hotel. You can find anything you want in the mall, right down to restaurants, coffee places, cinema, sim cards for your smartphone, ATM machines or shopping.

On the small side road between the hotel and the mall is a taxi rank, which makes it super-easy to catch a taxi to anywhere within the city.

As for the hotel itself, can't really complain about anything much. You enter into a huge lobby with a small lounge area on the opposite side of the entrance. The reception counter is on the far right of the lobby, with the restaurant beside the reception. The breakfast buffet is served in the restaurant and the selection of food has to be seen to be believe.

There is a spa and fitness centre on the lower floor, as well as a large outdoor swimming pool within the grounds. A pool bar sits beside the pool.

The rooms are modern and comfortable with in room safe, fridge, flat screen television and all the other usual mod-cons.

Can't think of any reason why I would not want to return to this hotel if we return to Cebu City. Love it!

Room Tip: High Floor, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jadamros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us and considering us the “Top Business Hotel in Cebu City”. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

We look forward for your next visit to Cebu and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is our second stay at a Radisson Blue property. I think it is Radisson's upscale brand. The lobby is very impressive, very posh. Rooms are decent size, clean and comfortable. The only downside is the bathrooms need better lighting. I found it took dark. The property is located right next to SM Mall, 2 minute walk so very convenient if you need to do some shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome back and thank you staying again at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our lobby and that you find it very convenient to access the mall. We have taken note of your concerns and we appreciate you putting it to our attention.

We look forward to have again.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Thus is my first time staying in this hotel and I was overwhelmed by the natural scene surounding me. Besides, the facilities and services are both at 1 class. I'm impressed. I'm quite sure that I'll stay here again if I will ever visit Cebu again though I planned to visit Long Island first.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonmoon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to know that you had a good time with your friends at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and for rating our facility “1 class”.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again here in Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here rather unexpectedly earlier this week, and only because I couldn't contact the Park Lane where I usually stay. I'm glad that happenstance took me here, as the hotel is likely the best place in which I've stayed in Cebu.

The facility is first rate, with an impressive, well lighted lobby, and efficient check-in facilities. The guest rooms (I think mine was a Superior) were nicely furnished, well carpeted, and extremely clean, with ample outlets for plugging in the multiple electronics that are characteristic of modern travel. Strangely, the bathroom was somewhat small relative to the room size and the price of the hotel. Similarly, I thought that the amenities--the soaps, shampoos, and other emollients--were rather cheap and fairly common, which is not what I would have expected from a hotel in this price range. The towels too, while adequate, were thin and fairly cheap and not what I would have anticipated from a hotel at this level.

The service appeared to be prompt, efficient and friendly. That is the staff members were helpful and pleasant.

The breakfast buffet, the cost of which was included in the room price, was ample, with a highly diversified selection of international foods, including eggs to order, various types of bread, cheeses, meats, and the panoply of breakfast staples that one normally associates with international hotels. Again, the service was prompt and friendly.

I would, and likely will stay here again, as it's surely nicer than the Park Lane, with better service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and for rating our facilities “first rate”. We are currently on the process of upgrading our amenities in the rooms, we hope when you visit us in the near future we will be able to meet your standards.

We look forward to see you again.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days for a business meeting.The euipment was perfect and the service was great. It was located some distance from resort area. It was convenient to look around in the shopping center. I enjoyed swiming in the pool. However the viscinity was not calm, because of its location beside the big street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeong Wook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your 3-day stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for considering our service “great”, this will encourage the entire team more to go beyond expectation each and every time.

We look forward to see you again in your future trips to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing