We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room in this hotel are so clean and the bed are so comfortable they also have a really good service. Might not have a perfect view but location wise its really good, hotel staff are so friendly. i will definitely go back to this hotel the next time i visit Cebu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotlot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as well as its proximity and the warm hospitality from our staff. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,919
    871
    172
    43
    26
See reviews for
799
688
248
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

For first timers like me in Cebu, this hotel will truly add to your unforgettable travel experience. Starting from it's front facade, wide lobby up to reception. Although, have waited few minutes for my room because I preferred to have a king size bed, my 16th floor 2nights stay is worth it. Love the bed and the comforter, enjoyed their IPhone dock to keep my solemn peace filled with music, a working table and couch for relaxation. T&B is good with complete array of a woman's need. But, how come they have miss to put a bidet sprayer in their toilet! Anyway, the buffet breakfast overcomes the dismay, plus the gym and swimming pool covers the missing piece. Nonetheless, staff are friendly, ambiance is great, food is superb! What more can you ask for???

Room Tip: Higher floors for a good view of Harbor Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhengArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and sharing your enjoyable experience with us. We are glad you liked your room amenities including the iPod dock and the Super Breakfast at Feria. We are currently in the process of installing bidets starting from Business Class floors.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

from the start dealing with the Radisson Hotel was a good experience. I booked two adjacent rooms online back in January 2014 for two rooms for two couples for a 3 night stay. Email communication with reservation staff was excellent and they seem to understand everything I requested.
We rocked up on day 1 and check- in was smooth and easy. We were giving two adjacent rooms with interconnecting access. (as requested). rooms were on level 10 facing the pool side. (1023 & 1025) Both rooms were very clean and nice. I love the showers, air con was quiet and street noise was not noticeable. Room Wifi works very well with multiple devices.
The included breakfast at Feria is excellent and well worth it. Lots of choice including local crusine. breakfast served till 10:30am.
Hotel is located within walking distance to SM Mall. In the evenings we would eat out there because its cheaper and heaps of variety. we would also buy our snacks there to take back to the hotel. don't use anything from the room mini bar - it will cost you a small fortune!
Check- out was also hassle free. they allowed us a 3pm late checkout from one of the rooms which was great cause it suited our timetable, but you have to ask ahead of time.
My spouse loved this hotel. she said the staff were cheerful and helpful. Both of us would definitely stay here again next time in Cebu. . Thankyou Radisson for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDSmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the services and facilities including your room and the Super Breakfast at Feria.

We look forward to welcome you back in your future travels to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Once again great service from the start. The moment you enter the hotel the staff are very professional. A special thanks to Lloyd and nica in the executive lounge. They are among the best people and are very prompt with there service. I will be definitely staying here again for my third visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank meto1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always heartening to read that the team has managed to exceed your expectations particularly NIca and Lloyd at the Business Class Lounge. We hope you also got to enjoy the exclusive amenities offered for Business Class guests.

Thank you for staying at Radison Blu Hotel Cebu and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I grow up to be a Cebuano, and Cebu is the only place I've been longing to be back.
I came back in my home town for so many times and stayed few hotels way back years ago but to date – Radisson is the only place I would love to be part of.
I was so stumbled across with the service rendered, reservation people are very warm and prompt in terms of turnaround assistance, to Joana Abangan – cheers!
Front desk & concierge are very friendly and accommodating.

I am not wrong to give an overall positive feedback to Radisson Hotel staff, they are amazing people!
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for selecting Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu for your stay and encouraging the entire team with the great service they have rendered, specially Joana. We also very much appreciate your kind words and your “love to be part” of the hotel.

We look forward to have you back should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful hotel and services. Great staff and great drinks at the bars. Just walk over the street to one of the biggest malls in the country with great shopping and great restaurants. This was the best hotel I stayed at in the Philippines.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying and sharing your experience with us. We very much appreciated your kind words and for considering us the “best hotel” in the Philippines. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and the hospitality from our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed from May 3 through May 13 and since I do like to stay at Radisson Blu's around the world, I decided to stay here and it was a great decision. First of all the rooms are great with good A/C, the pool is nice and warm and well attended, the gym is very nice with all kinds of equipment, and the buffets during morning and night are great as well. The big plus is that is practically connected to a huge mall where you can buy whatever else you need or eat at great restaurants.

The buffet is pricey except on some days where it is half off and becomes very affordable. A big plus (for practicing Catholics) is that they do offer Catholic Mass every Sunday as well.

The staff is super nice. I really do not have any complaint worth writing about so yes, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reyesrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for selecting Radisson Blu Hotels and Resorts Worldwide as your home away from home and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us specially your room and the hotel facilities. Our rooms are one of the biggest in Cebu City and it has been a practice every Sunday to celebrate mass in the hotel.

We look forward to having you again in your future trips to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing