We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel!”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
“Great Business Hotel!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Checking in and out was a breeze, Nice pool, great food, they have a wide selection on their breakfast buffet, friendly staff! The hotel is beside a mall which has everything you need. I will definitely go back to this hotel! :)

Room Tip: Choose the room with the Pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demented_witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and for considering us as a “great business hotel”.

We are thrilled that your check in and check out was a breeze. It is also good to hear that you got to enjoy the facilities and the Super Breakfast at Feria as well as the hospitality from our staff.

We look forward to your return here in Cebu, may it be for business or a well deserved break.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,068
    906
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
854
721
263
958
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My stay here was awesome! i got room 1805 and it has a great view of Cebu City and the Port Area. Every morning i try to catch the sunrise as it is majestic view from the room. Amenities were all great they have a pool and a great buffet breakfast. You can definitely eat like a king at their buffet breakfast. Was here for a summit and their conference rooms were all excellent! Although wifi at the conference hall are not that great, their internet connection is ok when i am inside my room. My room was cleaned daily and water among other supplies were replenished.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a view of the City, and do not miss out on their buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and the view that goes with it.

It is gratifying to know that the Super Buffet Breakfast at Feria made you feel like a king and that you like our conference facilities.

We look forward to your next visit here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Can't have a year without staying in this hotel. Great service, great food, great facilities, great staff and their rooms are really wonderful. Plus their wifi is really great too. I just love staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: if your choosing executive suite, select a room on the 20th floor to have easy access on their busin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rommelplasencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words. We are glad that everything went well and that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and the great service from our staff. We hope you’ll like the additions and the upgrade happening in the hotel in the coming months.

Thank you for highly recommending Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and we look forward to welcome you back the soonest.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A great modern hotel, excellent location, professional service, beautiful room, lovely cocktail, delicious food - what more would one ask for? If i ever come back to Cebu, i will stay here again. Thank you, Radisson Blu Cebu!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, as well as the service that Blu Team has extended during your stay and the food prepared by our renowned culinary team. We hope you also got to try the Super Breakfast at Feria.

We look forward to your return to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent overall hotel, impeccable service, but I must say I was quite disappointed with the location. I would recommend you to check it thoroughly before you book, and be sure if it fits your purposes...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your kind word on our service.

We regret that you were disappointed with our location. The hotel is minutes away from the airport and Cebu Business Park as well as a good jump off point for the nearby islands such Bohol, Leyte and more.

We hope we could welcome you back should your future travels bring to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panglao
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been staying here at Radisson Blue, Cebu for quite a number of times with family. We have noticed that every visit and stay that we make, there are undoubtedly several impressive improvements as well.
As we always booked the Business Suite room with a free access to the Business lounge for cocktails and whole day drinks and little snacks, we are always happy with the kindness and friendliness of the staffs. Since we are known as consistent guests, the behavior of the staffs never change but even improved esp. at the Business Lounge area. The Lounge offers several assortments of drinks alcohol and non alcoholic. Very nice pica- pica as well and very good service. The huge Feria dining hall should not be missed. They offer massive selection of gastronomic breakfast which are even fit for lunch already. Very good service as well friendly and not too pushy. The pool bar is really nice for chillin' out in the evening for more bottle/s of wine or any drinks and food, especially if you want to continue drinking and you think the night is still young after the cocktails offered by the Lounge from 6pm.8pm. Huge area for children to run around in their well manicured garden while parents are having a great time drinking and chatting . Its really a nice hotel for family. Even there is a huge business function or convention going on, you don't feel stress. The hotel offers comfort even when it comes to shopping. To have a direct access to SM mall which is one of the best shopping mall in the Philippines is really awesome.

Room Tip: Business suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erichleinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We would like to extend our gratitude for your loyalty and for continuously choosing to stay with us.

We are overwhelmed that you have seen the hotel grow and the improvement of services and facilities. We make it a point to enhance our product for our guests to enjoy their stay with us and to exceed their expectations. Thank you as well for recognizing our staff and the massive selection of food during our Super Breakfast at Feria.

We are glad you had a chance to lazy in the pool and enjoy a couple of drinks. We look forward to you and your families return soon.


Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papaikou, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with great staff. My only caveat is that the food is insanely overpriced. I spent as much on my meals as the room costs! The mall is next door if you want to eat out where a meal will cost about a quarter what the hotel restaurant charges. Very close to the ferries.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Onomea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying and for sharing your recent experience with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

We are delighted to know that you appreciate the hotel and its proximity to the ferry terminals. The hotel can be a jump off point if you are heading to another island like Bohol or Leyte. Thank you as well for acknowledging the greatness of our staff during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit to Cebu.


Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 89 in Cebu City
1,166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing