We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condition of a location”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Nice condition of a location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's in the Cebu city. Very close to the SM mall and convient transpotation like use taxi. This hotel provide nice view of Cebu city, because, there is no higher building around here. Morning meal is many kind of food(western, asian etc). All staff of this hotel is very kind alway with smile. My wife and me very satisfed all over the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sihyeong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are grateful that you took time out to tell us about your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed the view of the city and Mactan Channel. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality our staff. We feel that they are the gems of our hotel. We hope we can count on you on your future patronage.

We hope you get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits to Cebu. We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the hotel.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    890
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
834
711
258
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Decent hotel; although on this occasion I was placed in a Smoking room when I requested Non Smoking. It smelt really bad and the cleaning service came to 'freshen it up' with a bit of lemon scented spray - Didnt work.

Pro's; Close to the IT park. SM Mall opposite with some good restaurants and cinema. Cons; Average food choices in the Room Service menu after 11pm. Staff have tendency to get the food order wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcIntyre86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. These comments make us strive to be of better service to you.

Your feedback is important and we will be looking into these incidents. We apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will make necessary actions to address these issues.

We are glad that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to SM City Cebu and the Cebu IT Park.

We look forward to have you back here in Cebu and exceed you r expectations in your future stays.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a day with my cousins. The hotel is conveniently located beside a mall. I love the pool. Staff is also very friendly. Best part of my stay here was the buffet breakfast. Their wifi connection is also great - I was able to work by the pool area and didn't have any problems.

I gave the hotel a 4 because of the pillows - your pillows feel like it has cotton balls in it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your invaluable comments on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We welcome these feedbacks and hope we can make things better for you.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality our staff, our pool facilities as well as the Super Breakfast at Feria. We are glad that we could provide you the unlimited complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, which is part of our service concept to make your stay more enjoyable. Rest assured we will be looking into your pillow comment. Thank you.

We look forward to see you back in Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not a big fan of buffets. Yet if I would be given a chance to try any hotel here in Cebu City and rate their breakfast buffets, I would rate this one as the best there is.

One, they have a bread buffet that covers almost any variety of bread in existence. From rye bread to French breads and yes, they even have local Filipino pandesals.. You name it and they got it!

Two, they also have nuts and spreads buffet. This is like heaven for vegetarian like me! As nuts are excellent sources of protein, this is the only hotel where I saw local and imported nuts side by side and you can get as much peanuts, walnuts and almonds! Yes, they have almonds!

Three, they also have original desserts that is uniquely found on this part of the city and also found only in this hotel. They can even make desserts for you such as fresh pancakes, fresh waffles which are excellently topped with honey.

I could go on and on but I think this initial review says it all that for those who love food and just want to stay inside the hotel, this is the place to go for Cebu City.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Titanium R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate your taking time to share with us your gustatory experience, giving us three great points to be proud of.

We are elated that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast at Feria. Rating us the "best there is" in Cebu fill us with great joy. We are glad that you found our choices of breads, nuts and spreads to your satisfaction. We are also overjoyed to read about how you appreciate our desserts. We try to cater to every palate as mush as possible.

We hope you get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits. We look forward to welcome you back here in Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First time staying at the hotel. Centrally located and ideal for shopping at SM Cebu Will be staying again as from 9th August for 3 nights. will definitely be staying there during future trips to Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate your taking time to share with us the advantages of our hotel’s location.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we are glad of your continuing patronage of our hotel. Know that, we will be making all your future stays, memorable ones.

We hope you get to try the other facilities the hotel has to offer in your future visits to Cebu. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good experience here at the Radisson hotel, Very friendly staff and also the cleaners are very accommodating. :) Just a little improvement in the gym shower facility and sauna. Also the staff there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leah Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are grateful that you took time out to share with us your experience in our hotel.

We have always known that our people are the stars of the hotel. Thank you for extolling the values of our staff . Rest assured we will do everything to improve on our services and facilities to exceed your expectation in your future visits.

We look forward to have you back in Cebu the soonest.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a two weeks conference. Now staying locked up in a hotel for two weeks is a bit of a mission, but in this case the hotel was great. Good facilities, good rooms, very friendly staff and a very rich buffet cuisine!

Really enjoyed my stay and thanks to all the staff at radisson!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andries83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appraisal on Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We appreciate your taking time to share with us your experiences with our hotel. Knowing that those two weeks of your stay were great, fills us with a sense of accomplishment.

We appreciate the kind words. We pride ourselves in providing great service and top notch amenities. We are specially thankful that you enjoyed our wide spread of international dishes at Feria. Commendations like this give us the feeling at the end of the day that we have done our job and done it well.

We look forward to welcome you back should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing