We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cebu's best hotel”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cebu's best hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights 15th till 19th August. Great experience. The suit room came at very good rate. spacious room and living area. Separate area for changing. One very big bathroom with separate glass cubicle for shower and commode. Nice bath tub. View was great from 18th floor.
This hotel is connected to SM Mall. Leisure time, one can go there for shopping and cinema. I saw two movies there. The mall is having almost everything one will need. Salon, massage (very good), KFC etc and then good brands. Ferry tickets cab be booked here.
I went for Hilot Massage in the hotel spa. It was cheap comparing with other cities. It was a blessing. The masseur Haidi was very experienced. Don't miss this Philippine massage style. Amazing.
.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing and taking time to share your experiences here with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comforts of your suite with a great view of Mactan Channel and its trimmings. We are happy to hear our being centrally located made your stay convenient and enjoyable. The traditional ‘hilot’ has always been a hit with our guests, we are glad you found our Philippine massage amazing.

We look forward to have you back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    890
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
834
711
258
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I've been to Radisson Blu for 7x this year (or 8, I'm not quite sure). I've practically know and recognize everyone who works there. I consider it as my 2nd Home. The Food is amazing! I was told that it has the best buffet restaurant in Cebu. The Place is breathtaking. It has an amazing entrance, kinda looks like a huge palace from the outside. It's in the heart of the City minus the craziness (jeepneys honking, etc.) Plus, It's right across SM (One of the biggest Department Store in the County). Perfect place to go for shopping, watch movies or get anything that's from Cebu. Then there's the hotel amenities, the Pool, Gym, and the Spa. They are all quite nice. Perfect way to end a long day at work. Then there's the People who make this Hotel a memorable play to stay and a reason to come back for. Everything is just amazing. 2 words for their service: WORLD CLASS

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilymarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your continued patronage with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experiences during your stays.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your buffet meals at the Feria. Our lobby has always inspired awe and praises, we glad this was not lost on you. We pride ourselves with being in a central location that is a boon to our guests and this time we found a fan in you. We are delighted to hear you approve of our amenities and we are elated to know that our staffs’ warm hospitality has made your stays here with us memorable ones. World Class? We aim to provide it each and every day, thank you for your compliment.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back home.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location was perfect to anywhere in cebu, even sm mall is 1minute on foot. Moreover, the swimmng pool was very good even though the hotel is located in a city.So it is enough to relax in a hotel as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Eun Jae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for taking time to share your review and for staying with us.

We are thrilled to know that our location has been a source of convenience for shopping. We are also glad that our amenities have provided you the relaxation of a much-needed rest.

We look forward to your next visit and to more relaxing stays.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The facility is first class, and the people make the difference. Cheerful, knowledgeable, and impeccably dressed! Thoroughly enjoyed my experience there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

It is extremely gratifying to know that our staff and the facilities made all the difference during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experiences and for staying with us.

We are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations. We are powered by comments like this. We are also happy you rate our facilities highly. Your unforgettable experience would not have been possible without the warm hospitality of our experienced staff; they are the lifeblood of Radisson Blu.

We look forward to your return here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and making more unforgettable experiences.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

got locked out of my room due to late check out not being coordinated properly, the manager herself came to iron things out which i appreciated. i was also given the liberty to leave as i pleased. food was good at feria too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo Gerardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences during your stay and appreciating our staff.

We are pleased to learn that one of the Duty Managers have remedied your dilemma during your late check out. We hope everything was in order after the incident. Feria has always been our pride and joy and we are delighted with your compliment.

We look forward to have you again here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Except for the pool, everything else was awesome! The price, the staff, the room, the services, feria, etc. was all more than worthy of the money you spent for this hotel. Breakfast at feria was excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your encouraging words and praises. Thank you for sharing your awesome experience and for staying with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the warm hospitality from our staff. We pride ourselves with our Super Breakfast at Feria and we are glad you gave it an excellent review.

We look forward to welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu in the nearest future.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and it was truly a wonderful experience. The room was spacious for a superior room type, much bigger than other hotels. Bathroom was also roomy, unlike other hotels' superior room, which tend to cramp the bathroom area. Housekeeping services was professional, and every request was met with promptness and courtesy. Buffet breakfast was splendid, with a vast number of choices and as usual the waiters and waitresses were polite and well trained in terms of customer satisfaction.

The pool though was a little small in size, but wasn't that much of a letdown since I don't spend the whole day sunbathing. :) Gym is small and not much equipment available though, but since I was on a break, I couldn't care less about exercising.. hehe..

Overall, this hotel is good, although there isn't a beach within walking distance. There is the SM Mall though, right next to the hotel, so food and shopping isn't a problem.

Rates are also reasonable and value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool, high floor and away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopheroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback and recommendations during your wonderful stay with us.

We are satisfied to learn that you appreciated our well-appointed rooms and the warm hospitality and professionalism from our staff. We pride ourselves with the Super Breakfast at Feria and we are glad you found it impressive.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing