We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for mall shopping”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for mall shopping”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for 10 days and the employees were nice and professional. Our room was a business corner room which was spacious and clean. The only thing I didn't like is that I couldn't plug my hair straightener anywhere in the bathroom; had to use the desk in the bedroom which is not a good idea to do and the bathroom could use a clothes line. But since the hotel is connected to the SM Mall; it made up for everything else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aries A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,068
    906
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
854
721
263
958
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Radisson Blu is our safe haven..as a student of hospitality industry and a wife of a sweet constant traveller, we often bump to one island to next and staying in Cebu island is a heaven for us because of the warm welcome Radisson blu gave us..I don't think Radisson Blu needs a review, they're already well established luxurious hotel in our society, but I just wanna share my personal experience to many (esp.those people who're planning to pay visit to Radisson Blu) Radisson blue is not just a five star luxurious hotel, they're also your family away from home they cater your need exceedingly and makes u feel like royal in they're royal court, I remember when my husband ask more drinks from the staffs in the garden bar they have near the poolside,promptly they give exceptional service and making my husband more than HAPPY...they have this Well built value of professionalism and services that's way beyond expectations. I can see that value of professionalism to all the staffs of the hotel, even those staffs who are not front liner and they maintain your surrounding spotless perfectly clean and they have this infectious smile for their guests...as of the rooms they're definitely something I wanna stay whole day 24/7 so comfy and smells fresh,that's one of the most important factor if you are a traveler the comfort of the room you'll be staying, that Radisson Blu never fails to succedingly give out..and this hotel is next to everything, mall?movie? Different cuisines to dine?karaoke? Nigh clubs?airport?van terminal???? They're way too close to Radisson Blu that giving you no hard time to find them around..

So we're definitely gonna stay again in Radisson Blu for my husband's next visit...it seems like it's our second bedroom next to our own bedroom..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MayomeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Been here several times and I would say the feeling was overwhelming.the buffet breakfast was definetly superb in so many ways.thers so much choices to choose from.it was christmas time then.thers a huge blue xmas tree in the lobby..and so I decided to sip a glass of coctail and just starring the x- mas tree more than an hour..Radisson hotel is one if not the best hotel in metro cebu

Room Tip: Corner room was always the best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mae t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
서울, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It is near the Int'l airport. The room condition was good. The staff was kindly. The brakfast was very good and varity.The bread was sweet and good. Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo Ah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamata, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We only stayed one night before moving to a Bohol resort. Next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the wonderful service, the great food, the magical pool area, and the convenience of the Shopping Mall behind the hotel. It's a central city oasis, very well located, and convenient for airport and ferry connections. Our room was very well appointed, and extremely comfortable; and all the staff were so friendly and obliging. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FathomBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Staff were courteous & accomodated our early check in with no fuss. The breakfast buffet was very good, the hotel room was clean & very nice. The Hotel was just near SM Mall so there was no problem in where to eat. our stay would have been perfect if there was a bidet installed in the bathroom. Kudos to the staff who help me pack the things I bought. Thank you. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank emelinab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice hotel in a good location - close to shops and airport.

The staff were wonderful - always smiling and helpful. The food was of an excellent range and quality.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with quality fittings.

Pool area and outdoor bar were great.

Excellent value for money - would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darklydrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 90 in Cebu City
1,167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing