We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long stay business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long stay business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed in the Radisson for three weeks on business and overall found it to be very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were always polite and helpful and the food / services were good quality. The internet connection is a bit unstable so you may not be able to work from the hotel but other than that I was satisfied. My room was very clean and comfortable so I slept well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,919
    871
    172
    43
    26
See reviews for
799
688
248
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cebu, Philippines has never ceased to amaze me with their excellent customer service. From fast and smooth check-in to speedy and hassle free and wait free check out. Wide arrays of food choices at the Feria also deserves commendation. True to its commitment of Customer Satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Warlito Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We've been checking into this hotel for a dozen times already and i can still say the same thing, This Hotel is really GREAT! One of the Best here in Cebu. The Location, the service, the food, the Rooms and the staff, they're all GREAT! Just a walk to one SM City Cebu(a good mall here in Cebu) and you're very near to all the good places in the city. Their service is really good, a smile that greets you anywhere you go in the hotel. A call away from a very reliable service that you get from their staff, they attended to our needs fast and nicely. What more can i ask for. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rommelplasencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinagpore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Friendly, smiling, happy staff. Just lacking in any hospitality training. The porters are trained to go after you if you are rolling a bag which is great. The staff constantly says hello. They don't know what regular or decaf coffee is. The inconsistency of service in coffee, tea, room set-up and the number and presentation of cutlery at meals varies widely. They have not been trained to pick up dirty dishes or how to serve properly. Breakfast presentation varied day-by-day. I noticed even the chef had to stand up and flag down someone for his coffee in the morning. SO MUCH potential... just poorly trained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mikepodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I highly recommend Radisson because it is really nice hotel. The staff, the room, the room services, the Feria are all very good. Easy to check in and check out. But quiet difficult to find a taxi to the airport

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

My time at the the hotel was quite short but very pleasant. We arrived in Cebu late and checked in around 1am. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.

The next day, we found the breakfast buffet to offer a wide variety of good food. The service was great. The only downside we found for the short stay was that the smell of exhaust fumes at the pool area was quite strong due to its close proximity to the roads.

The location right next to SM mall was also very convenient for those that like that style of shopping (eg, my wife).

That small detail aside--excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeoulFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for 10 days and the employees were nice and professional. Our room was a business corner room which was spacious and clean. The only thing I didn't like is that I couldn't plug my hair straightener anywhere in the bathroom; had to use the desk in the bedroom which is not a good idea to do and the bathroom could use a clothes line. But since the hotel is connected to the SM Mall; it made up for everything else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aries A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing