We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so pleasant -”
Review of Tonros Apartelle

Tonros Apartelle
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tonros Apartelle
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We first check in here upon arrival in Cebu as referred by a friend. It is an old apartelle with a great location and good customer service , But its is unclean, uncomfortable, with ref not working properly, the air-con is so noisy, and the room smells bad.

The place is really affordable but there are other place much better with same rate. That's why the next day we transfer to Robe Pension.

Overall if you are in tight budget then this is OK , but try to check other place first.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankieloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Tonros Apartelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

An old apartelle definitely. But if you are looking for a cheap stay in Cebu, this is one of the choices. It is within the city so public transport is not hard to find. But the rooms and place are very old so it's not that highly recommended. But then again, if you are looking for a cheap stay, this has got to be it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Located near Ayala Mall, just 5 minutes commute via jeep, or a comfortable 15-minute walk, this apartelle though very basic in amenities, makes up for its strategic location. The tourist spots, are just minutes away. The room is spacious enough, with a kitchen sink, fridge, cable TV, private bath, closet, dining table, and a roomy closet. Towels, tissue, and soap are replenished daily but cleaning service is provided only upon request. We are assigned on the 2nd floor, the apartelle has 4 floors, and no elevator. Rate is Php800 (approx. USD20). I would only recommend this place if you're looking for a reasonably priced, basic accommodation near Ayala area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed at Tonros for 3 nights. Staff were excellent. Security guard on the watch.

The ground floor room was newly renovated, the aircon was new and cold. The kitchen sink was useful. The fridge/freezer worked very well. And they have a hot shower.

The cons. The room's too small if there's more than 2 of you. The bathroom is tiiiny. No open windows. Our tv cable looked like it was gnawed by a rat and badly taped together. Bedside lamp didnt work. There were a few termite dirt on the dressin table and the cabinet, but not that bad.

But overall its not that bad. Were still going back there in 2 weeks time for a few days as other places are fully booked.

Its also very closeby to Ayala shopping mall. 50 pesos away by taxi. The location is very central and public transport is easy to catch.

Its still excellent though for budget conscious travellers!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dhaynosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

stayed here for a week. good location. there's a 24 hour restaurant across the street. the Internet does not reach the rooms. I was sneezing every time I went back to stay in my room either because of the dirty air conditioning or the dusty bed sheets. No good night's sleep.

the shower had webs on it. the furniture is quite date but are bearable.

If you are not that sensitive to dust and are on a tight budget, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teto-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#76 of 91 in Cebu City
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#31 of 91 in Cebu City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#48 of 91 in Cebu City
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonros Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonros Apartelle

Address: Gorordo Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Tonros Apartelle Hotel Cebu City
Tonros Apartelle Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing