We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptown Cebu”
Review of Tonros Apartelle

Tonros Apartelle
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tonros Apartelle
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Uptown Cebu”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was traveling on a budget & this place was value for money.

I'm not a fan of Cebu City. I chose to stay here a couple of nights ready for my flight out of the country.

The room was clean enough. There was a TV (with a poor signal to receive channels) & refrigerator. Free Wifi was available from the landing at the end of my corridor, but not from my room.

The old air-con unit in the room was maybe a little noisy.

The staff were friendly.

There is a quality bakery located just over the road.

Sadly, although no fault of the guesthouse, there are beggars harassing you from all angles. There are some desperate people in this city. I wouldn't come to this city unless you really had too. The further you get towards downtown, the worse the problems are.

The guesthouse is in a good location. Stay uptown & avoid the poverty & madness of downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A place that has only been lived in due to its proximity to La Bella Napoli Pizzeria, but has not been upgraded in 5 years. Cockroaches, dirty bathrooms, leaking toilets, beds that creak like an old door, the smallest TVs on earth. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ghostkamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We first check in here upon arrival in Cebu as referred by a friend. It is an old apartelle with a great location and good customer service , But its is unclean, uncomfortable, with ref not working properly, the air-con is so noisy, and the room smells bad.

The place is really affordable but there are other place much better with same rate. That's why the next day we transfer to Robe Pension.

Overall if you are in tight budget then this is OK , but try to check other place first.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankieloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

An old apartelle definitely. But if you are looking for a cheap stay in Cebu, this is one of the choices. It is within the city so public transport is not hard to find. But the rooms and place are very old so it's not that highly recommended. But then again, if you are looking for a cheap stay, this has got to be it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Located near Ayala Mall, just 5 minutes commute via jeep, or a comfortable 15-minute walk, this apartelle though very basic in amenities, makes up for its strategic location. The tourist spots, are just minutes away. The room is spacious enough, with a kitchen sink, fridge, cable TV, private bath, closet, dining table, and a roomy closet. Towels, tissue, and soap are replenished daily but cleaning service is provided only upon request. We are assigned on the 2nd floor, the apartelle has 4 floors, and no elevator. Rate is Php800 (approx. USD20). I would only recommend this place if you're looking for a reasonably priced, basic accommodation near Ayala area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed at Tonros for 3 nights. Staff were excellent. Security guard on the watch.

The ground floor room was newly renovated, the aircon was new and cold. The kitchen sink was useful. The fridge/freezer worked very well. And they have a hot shower.

The cons. The room's too small if there's more than 2 of you. The bathroom is tiiiny. No open windows. Our tv cable looked like it was gnawed by a rat and badly taped together. Bedside lamp didnt work. There were a few termite dirt on the dressin table and the cabinet, but not that bad.

But overall its not that bad. Were still going back there in 2 weeks time for a few days as other places are fully booked.

Its also very closeby to Ayala shopping mall. 50 pesos away by taxi. The location is very central and public transport is easy to catch.

Its still excellent though for budget conscious travellers!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dhaynosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

stayed here for a week. good location. there's a 24 hour restaurant across the street. the Internet does not reach the rooms. I was sneezing every time I went back to stay in my room either because of the dirty air conditioning or the dusty bed sheets. No good night's sleep.

the shower had webs on it. the furniture is quite date but are bearable.

If you are not that sensitive to dust and are on a tight budget, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#35 of 89 in Cebu City
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#68 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#34 of 89 in Cebu City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#30 of 89 in Cebu City
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#59 of 89 in Cebu City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonros Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonros Apartelle

Property: Tonros Apartelle
Address: Gorordo Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Tonros Apartelle Hotel Cebu City
Tonros Apartelle Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing