We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Tonros Apartelle

Tonros Apartelle
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tonros Apartelle
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 23 August 2014

For the price, this is a good hotel. The fridge and A/C are cold, water hot, tv. The rooms are fairly clean and cleaned every 2nd day or more if you require. They may need to be reminded of this.There are a few ants(it is the tropics!) and the very rare cockroach.The staff are friendly and there's a security guard overnight. We stayed for 11days and will stay here again next time.If you are on a budget or won't be spending much time in the room, this is a great hotel.I found the wifi outside my first floor room to be excellent and could often get it inside as well.

Room Tip: Seemed to be more cockroaches and the like on the ground floor.Probably because there's a vacant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank redwolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was traveling on a budget & this place was value for money.

I'm not a fan of Cebu City. I chose to stay here a couple of nights ready for my flight out of the country.

The room was clean enough. There was a TV (with a poor signal to receive channels) & refrigerator. Free Wifi was available from the landing at the end of my corridor, but not from my room.

The old air-con unit in the room was maybe a little noisy.

The staff were friendly.

There is a quality bakery located just over the road.

Sadly, although no fault of the guesthouse, there are beggars harassing you from all angles. There are some desperate people in this city. I wouldn't come to this city unless you really had too. The further you get towards downtown, the worse the problems are.

The guesthouse is in a good location. Stay uptown & avoid the poverty & madness of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A place that has only been lived in due to its proximity to La Bella Napoli Pizzeria, but has not been upgraded in 5 years. Cockroaches, dirty bathrooms, leaking toilets, beds that creak like an old door, the smallest TVs on earth. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ghostkamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We first check in here upon arrival in Cebu as referred by a friend. It is an old apartelle with a great location and good customer service , But its is unclean, uncomfortable, with ref not working properly, the air-con is so noisy, and the room smells bad.

The place is really affordable but there are other place much better with same rate. That's why the next day we transfer to Robe Pension.

Overall if you are in tight budget then this is OK , but try to check other place first.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankieloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

An old apartelle definitely. But if you are looking for a cheap stay in Cebu, this is one of the choices. It is within the city so public transport is not hard to find. But the rooms and place are very old so it's not that highly recommended. But then again, if you are looking for a cheap stay, this has got to be it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Located near Ayala Mall, just 5 minutes commute via jeep, or a comfortable 15-minute walk, this apartelle though very basic in amenities, makes up for its strategic location. The tourist spots, are just minutes away. The room is spacious enough, with a kitchen sink, fridge, cable TV, private bath, closet, dining table, and a roomy closet. Towels, tissue, and soap are replenished daily but cleaning service is provided only upon request. We are assigned on the 2nd floor, the apartelle has 4 floors, and no elevator. Rate is Php800 (approx. USD20). I would only recommend this place if you're looking for a reasonably priced, basic accommodation near Ayala area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed at Tonros for 3 nights. Staff were excellent. Security guard on the watch.

The ground floor room was newly renovated, the aircon was new and cold. The kitchen sink was useful. The fridge/freezer worked very well. And they have a hot shower.

The cons. The room's too small if there's more than 2 of you. The bathroom is tiiiny. No open windows. Our tv cable looked like it was gnawed by a rat and badly taped together. Bedside lamp didnt work. There were a few termite dirt on the dressin table and the cabinet, but not that bad.

But overall its not that bad. Were still going back there in 2 weeks time for a few days as other places are fully booked.

Its also very closeby to Ayala shopping mall. 50 pesos away by taxi. The location is very central and public transport is easy to catch.

Its still excellent though for budget conscious travellers!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dhaynosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
5.6 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#39 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#49 of 92 in Cebu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#23 of 92 in Cebu City
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#26 of 92 in Cebu City
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonros Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonros Apartelle

Address: Gorordo Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Tonros Apartelle Hotel Cebu City
Tonros Apartelle Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing