We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alba Uno Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
US$47
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$51
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)
US$51
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Suites(Cebu City)
US$27
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
14
27
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
27
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanchecking inhot showerhotel is locatedbusiness tripjeepneyrateswifirestocleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Traveled for business reason, this place is very near IT Park/ Lahug. It is just behind McDonald fronting the ongoing construction of Avida Towers. From Airport you will spend around 200-220 php bytaxi and that is already with the traffic.

Upon arrival, they have ice tea available and very competent front-desk staff. The good side in this place too is that ther have a free van transfer upon request to and from IT Park that starts at 8am till 6pm.

The rooms are simple and clean. The bathroom has no bidet. The have hot shower and has strong pressure but the temperature of the water is just a lil bit warm. Every morning you get to choose two newspapers to read. ;-)

What I like most? It's the view out the window... you can see some trees and a wide green lanscape that is refreshing enough to start and end your day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you are looking for a place just to sleep in Cebu (since you'll be out of your hotel the entire day), this is the perfect place for you. Clean rooms and very affordable. They have comfortable beds, soft sheets and free wi-fi in every room. They also have free iced tea by their small lobby and free transfers to and from the IT Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Celine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our accommodation were done by office staff to get room around 10am but we got it by 12.45pm. We need to keep on calling for service assistance to repair hot water and shower system. Overall it was average experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tshwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is underrated. I think mostly cuz of its location. But I didn't think otherwise when I first got a glimpse of the hotel. Yes it's difficult to find but the reviews from Tripadvisor helped a lot. The comment to "look for Skyrise 2" was the best advice ever cuz Alba Uno was behind it. Definitely this hotel will be my first choice when I return to Cebu. And I agree that the staff were the best, especially the security guards. Congatulations to the owner & regards to all the wonderful staff! Thank you for making our stay the best ever. It was definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Right from the get go I had a feeling that this would run smoothly from my reservation via phone, to the checking in and down to checking out was hassle free!!! Not many questions asked just the usual standard question as to how should I pay for the room whether it be cash or charge. I even requested that I'll settle everything when I check out. The place is very clean and the bed comfortable enough to sleep in. I would recommend this to anyone coming over for a visit plus its just walking distance to the IT Park which have different restaurants and usually coffee shops (Starbucks, Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf and Bo's Coffee Club).

Room Tip: I would recommend to travellers to reserve ahead of time since this is a very sought after boutique hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darthbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews