We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful Rooms"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My family stayed at the hotel last March 20, 2014. Rooms were super clean and beautiful. Front Desk staff are very friendly. We had a great stay at the Hotel. Near to the shopping mall and transportation is very convenient. Elegant Hotel Lobby.

Room Tip: better to have a room facing the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very large and clean. There was a little trouble with the wifi so we ended moving to another room. Good service and the laundry was inexpensive. There is a mall within walking distance and found so nice places to eat. The breakfast was average with a small semection of foods. I would stay at the Elizabeth again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed here several times and on this occasion in a standard room which was spacious, comfortable and well designed, good bathroom also. I was on the Fourth Floor, there was some noise outside from the busy road but it didn't bother me.
Breakfast was excellent, not a huge variety but they did the basics well and the senior guy in the red cap cooked my fried eggs to perfection, it's unbelievable how many chefs are incapable of preparing 'easy over' fried eggs!
The staff throughout the hotel were delightful and I also liked the original décor which is a pleasant change from the usual brand hotel conformity. The hotel is 5/6 minutes walk from the Ayala Mall, the new extension there finally opened and it's very smart although most of the shops remain closed!
Sadly this hotel like all the others perpetuates the hideous ambient music of ghastly old Christmas songs although at less volume than the Quest and the Park Lane.
Finally, the dreaded WiFi issue. On my last stay here it was almost non existent and similar experience this time. Next to having a bed and a bath, a good internet connection is vital and impossible to understand why hotel owners fail to understand this, especially after so many complaints. This would prevent me from returning which is a shame.

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the higher floors, they will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff are very friendly and always smiling and greeting you. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are clean and quiet. The towels and carpeting in the room are a bit old and need to be replaced and the WiFi is slow and unreliable. But having arrived just after the Typhoon, I am willing to not judge them too harshly on the wireless. The food is ok.. not bad not great. All in all,it'll do for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabaTabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Ms. Baba,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our page. We want you to know that this will be a big help to improve our services as we also currently on overall assessment to meet and go beyond your expectations.

Rest assured that it is well noted.

Thank you and we look forward in your next stay on Hotel Elizabeth Cebu.

God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The management of the hotel needs to do something about their wifi. If you happen to be on a higher floor chances are youre not able to use your internet and the wifi is very poor. Rooms are clean but the smell of the linens and towels is like a cheap perfume. Towels are old. The good thing about this hotel is the location and the staff. Very helpful bell service and courteous staff.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very Good place to stay whether you are on business, as a tourist or seeing doctors/hospitals.
Depending of the room rate you negotiate /obtain it could befrom average to very good value for money in a clean well equipped hotel with good rooms, Wi-Fi ,gym and friendly staff.
Complimentary buffet breakfast ,newspapers and a few minutes walk to the Glorietta/Greenbelt of Cebu and business area. They have no pool but this was not an issue for my wife and I.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on 5th floor facing away from the street so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been to Cebu many times and have stayed in different hotels. I want to check out this hotel and it turned out a very good decision.This one is a gem for good price, clean room and very good location. It was a very comfortable 3days stay especially that I get to use the free wifi in the room, the gym and enjoy the city by walking around. Its is very accessible and quiet, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minipin1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 91 in Cebu City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing