We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It never disappoints...”
Review of Harolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harolds Hotel
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Harolds Hotel again while in Cebu... And Once again the staff , the facilities, and the environment... It never disappoints.
I needed tomstay past the extended check out, and with the help of the Manager that night, i was able to stay for a nominal fee.
When I am at Hatolds, I know all my needs are well taken care of - from security, to clean rooms, plush towels, easy access to Ayala Center and points in between. i also noticed that there are more restaurants on walking distance to the area.... Harolds never disappoints!
And this from a regular guest....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you're looking for an affordable, but comfortable hotel in Cebu, Harold's is a good choice. After a long day at work, you'd want to have some comfort of home and this is what the hotel has to offer. Beds are comfortable, service is very good and yes, bathroom is complete- bath tub, bidet, bath mat, toiletries... The breakfast buffet is enough, not extravagant but just enough. Wifi is fast too. I will pleasantly come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetLover0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Chose this hotel after reading Trip Advisor. Hotel was absolutely fine. From arrival to departure the Staff were excellent and friendly. They were very helpful with directions and suggestions. The rooftop restaurant and bar was first class. Rooms were well appointed and clean. Internet speed was good and accessible all over the hotel. We had a high floor room. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

stayed here during a business conference

main lobby is small: can get crowded during mass check-in/out events. couches may only seat up to 5 people (big issue for me). they got welcome drinks (pineapple juice, if i recall.)

only 2 elevators: again with the crowding issue. but since the hotel only goes up 12 stories, it's acceptable, i guess.

elevator has no 4th floor. are we living in the 21st century or is this superstition that prevalent?

room is pretty much ok, what is usually seen is business hotels.

only 1 chair, considering that the room houses 2 people.

no pool.

there's 1 internet cable. not an issue because wifi is available. we've had connectivity issues during our stay, but their IT staff were there to help out.

food tastes great and is good for value. helps when i have no other reason to go outside except to eat dinner.

great location too: 10-min walk to ayala center cebu. and they were on sale at that time.

bathroom's got a clothesline, but no tub. also, no shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo.

housekeeping staff also respected by request to not move my stuff (and change my bedding). daily changes are just excessive for any hotel, unless you're a germophobe or have a valid medical condition.

business venue was spacious enough for us. had an issue with the supply of extension cords, but audio-visual support was great.

was annoying that there was a lot of noise coming from the room next to us. i don't care if it's an essential part of their program: they shouldn't be doing that in rooms very close to others, and i think any event venue should screen clients if they are expected to generate loud noise levels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil tristan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is just excellent in every way. It is clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome and seem genuinely happy to have you as their guest. The rooms are very well maintained and comfortable and the bathroom facilities are as good as anywhere I have stayed before. The restaurant is excellent and very affordable. Breakfast is included in the room price and it is an excellent buffet breakfast with a great choice that will please any traveller.
Harold's Hotel is situated conveniently half way between Ayala Mall and SM mall and is a short taxi ride costing around 100 peso. I cannot speak too highly of this hotel and I will not need to consider staying anywhere else when I return to Cebu CIty later this year.

Room Tip: I was on floor six which is just high enough to hear nothing of the normal everyday noises that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel at least 4-5 times earlier and the coincidence is that each time I have got the same room. The staff is very courteous, restaurant serves nice mix of cuisines, the rooftop bar is perfect to get a glimpse of Cebu City.

Room Tip: Stay above 7th floor hotels for minimum road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vaibhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed four nights at this nice hotel in Cebu City and were impressed by the breakfast buffet which was included. There was a great selection of Western and Asian choices with an omelette bar. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable and the location is within walking distance to the Ayala mall. The one complaint we had was with the wifi, which was very, very, very slow. For a business hotel this is unacceptable. Also, for some reason, the mini fridge in the room did not get cold even after we complained and they replaced a defective model which didn’t work at all. Overall, a good choice for Cebu City if you can get a good room rate online as the walk in registration is quite pricey.

Room Tip: Check the wifi speed before agreeing to accept the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 92 in Cebu City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harolds Hotel

Address: Gorordo Avenue | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harolds Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAROLDS HOTEL offers a vantage point to guests with business or leisure reasons in the city. Situated in the uptown area of Cebu City, about 30 minutes away from Mactan International Airport, Harolds Hotel is only ten minutes away from financial districts, government offices, universities and colleges, and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harolds Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing