We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harolds Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

the most i liked with harolds cebu hotel is its location.a short walking distance toayala center, where almost everything is available. The hotel has very clean rooms, professional crew, and good breakfast buffet. The linens are soft, the bed is big, the bathroom is great. You can watch your partner takes the shower from your bed.the price is reasonable. Worth the recommendation. Stay at harolds, satisfaction guaranteed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glengonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    176
    31
    5
    14
See reviews for
67
118
30
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. If you move around the city for meetings, it's a good place to stay.

The room was very spacious, airy and well lit. It was also clean. The staff are courteous and prompt to attend to requests. The breakfast buffet was above average.

One glitch though, one morning, I woke up and there was no water in the bathroom. I waited for 30 minutes before water came back and the hot and cold wasn't working. For the price we paid for this hotel, there should be no water interruption. They should have back up system for this.

The wifi connection is also painfully slow. We opted to use our own 3G connection.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank VincentRapisura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at Harold's for a business trip. Absolutely fantastic. Great rooms for the price, absolutely pristine and spacious. Breakfast could use a bit of variety, but it was decent. Centrally located, as well. The free wi-fi was a bit choppy though, and their business center is literally a counter with a PC, but it was serviceable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Harolds Hotel again while in Cebu... And Once again the staff , the facilities, and the environment... It never disappoints.
I needed tomstay past the extended check out, and with the help of the Manager that night, i was able to stay for a nominal fee.
When I am at Hatolds, I know all my needs are well taken care of - from security, to clean rooms, plush towels, easy access to Ayala Center and points in between. i also noticed that there are more restaurants on walking distance to the area.... Harolds never disappoints!
And this from a regular guest....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you're looking for an affordable, but comfortable hotel in Cebu, Harold's is a good choice. After a long day at work, you'd want to have some comfort of home and this is what the hotel has to offer. Beds are comfortable, service is very good and yes, bathroom is complete- bath tub, bidet, bath mat, toiletries... The breakfast buffet is enough, not extravagant but just enough. Wifi is fast too. I will pleasantly come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunsetLover0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Chose this hotel after reading Trip Advisor. Hotel was absolutely fine. From arrival to departure the Staff were excellent and friendly. They were very helpful with directions and suggestions. The rooftop restaurant and bar was first class. Rooms were well appointed and clean. Internet speed was good and accessible all over the hotel. We had a high floor room. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

stayed here during a business conference

main lobby is small: can get crowded during mass check-in/out events. couches may only seat up to 5 people (big issue for me). they got welcome drinks (pineapple juice, if i recall.)

only 2 elevators: again with the crowding issue. but since the hotel only goes up 12 stories, it's acceptable, i guess.

elevator has no 4th floor. are we living in the 21st century or is this superstition that prevalent?

room is pretty much ok, what is usually seen is business hotels.

only 1 chair, considering that the room houses 2 people.

no pool.

there's 1 internet cable. not an issue because wifi is available. we've had connectivity issues during our stay, but their IT staff were there to help out.

food tastes great and is good for value. helps when i have no other reason to go outside except to eat dinner.

great location too: 10-min walk to ayala center cebu. and they were on sale at that time.

bathroom's got a clothesline, but no tub. also, no shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo.

housekeeping staff also respected by request to not move my stuff (and change my bedding). daily changes are just excessive for any hotel, unless you're a germophobe or have a valid medical condition.

business venue was spacious enough for us. had an issue with the supply of extension cords, but audio-visual support was great.

was annoying that there was a lot of noise coming from the room next to us. i don't care if it's an essential part of their program: they shouldn't be doing that in rooms very close to others, and i think any event venue should screen clients if they are expected to generate loud noise levels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neil tristan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harolds Hotel

Property: Harolds Hotel
Address: Gorordo Avenue | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harolds Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAROLDS HOTEL offers a vantage point to guests with business or leisure reasons in the city. Situated in the uptown area of Cebu City, about 30 minutes away from Mactan International Airport, Harolds Hotel is only ten minutes away from financial districts, government offices, universities and colleges, and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Harolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harolds Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing