We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
370
236
47
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
236
47
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ayala mall business hotel breakfast buffet ironing board other hotels welcome drink live band free shuttle the hotel staff spacious room filipino food shuttle service business trip lechon checking in enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel was superb. If you were Muslim , there is a one Masjid walking distance with this hotel, Cebu Islamic Center. There is also one laundromat in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. Amenities is also outstanding. I left my credit card during checkout, and I manage to get back my card. Very honest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Muhammad Z,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your generous review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Harolds Hotel takes great pride in our staff because of their honesty and passion for the job. Thank you for taking notice of these little gestures to make your stay more comfortable and satisfying.

We are excited to see you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Many thanks to the staff for being genuinely nice, efficient and attentive during our event. Special mention to:
★★★★★ Team Reymar and Eric - Commendable leadership. Appreciated your efforts in accommodating all our needs/requests to make our event successful.
★★★★★ Chef Reme & Chef Tristan - Superb food. Really worth the price.
★★★★★ Paul - No technical difficulties encountered.
Again, Kudos to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aaabbbb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear aaabbbb22,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Harolds Hotel will always take pleasure in being genuinely nice, efficient and attentive to make sure that your event be a success. Your great experience means more to us because it makes our efforts very rewarding.

We appreciate you for all you kinds words. And we are looking forward to having more events with you. See you soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

First time going to this hotel and the staffs are very helpful and accommodating. That one staff incharge during this time, his name was RANIL and he had this very important quality in rendering service culture to the guests. He was so attentive and alert in addressing to the needs of the guests. So I suggest and encourage everyone to also experience what I just had.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nessy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Nessy E,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this review. They say, first impressions last, so we are quite delighted to know that your first time with us was great. Thank you for choosing Harolds Hotel as the venue for your event, it is our pleasure to be of service to you.

We aim to make you feel the warmth of Cebuano hospitality throughout the whole duration of your event. Thank you for recommending us. Looking forward to having you again!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

highly recommended hotel. great service especially sir Ranil for accomodating us.
clean place, with good service & friendly waiters.
Sir Ranil accomodate us the entire event. thank you. from Lovely Planet Travels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank LoveLy Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear LoveLy Ann H,

Warmest greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are delighted to have been a part of your successful event. Harolds Hotel will always take pleasure in providing you with great service by accommodating your needs.

We appreciate you for choosing Harolds Hotel. Looking forward to more events with you!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Although we only stayed at Harold’s for one night, I feel the need to give them big thumbs up! The rooms are very clean, nice and comfortable. All staff is very friendly and provides you with professional service all times.
Hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boholtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear boholtinker,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are overwhelmed with your kind words and big thumbs up for us. Our rooms are made clean and nice to ensure comfort during your stay. Harolds Hotel will always take pleasure in being of service to you because you deserve nothing but the best!

We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews