We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment!!!”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #489 of 732 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointment!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

I was looking so forward to showing my fiancée an American treat when I saw pizza hut! I was so excited and we decided to grab a pizza before going back to the hotel.. I got a cheese Burger pizza in a family size! When I got the pizza first off it was very small for a family size and was kinda expensive for the Philippines but when I got to the hotel the disappointment got real bad when most of my pizza didn't even have cheese on it.. its hard to call it a cheese Burger pizza with no cheese on over half of it.. never again will I look for pizza hut in the Philippines..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briansaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Amazing just like the USA. The service was great and enjoyed a taste of home

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank danphoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
“pizza hut .... great pizzas and pasta”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Pizza hut is great for pizza and pasta, standard is good and often excellent take away offers available.

Helpful?
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“10% Fee Added”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I sat down to a pizza in SM Cebu. The check came with a 10% extra fee. I asked the waiter if it was his tip built in. He said he gets nothing from it, it's just a manger's fee. Guess I won't go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Greasy pizza that is not cooked completely”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We have completely given up on the local Pizza Huts in Cebu eventhough they do remind us of the US. The quality is just not good and the pizzas are typically just overpriced and undercooked. Delivery is great compared to some local restos that also have pizza but for the price, i'll stop somewhere else from now going forward.

No thanks.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cardtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing