We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #487 of 731 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Mandaue, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Customer service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Loved their stuffed pizza. Tuscani is my favorite too. Service is great.. A bit expensive compared to Greenwich and Da Vinci's... There are just times when there are many diners that they tend to make us wait for our food and/or for our bill.. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debzter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They forgot something but the food was great!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I went there with friends to have dinner, we ordered a veggie salad, pasta and their yummy pizza - cheezy pops to be exact. It was really delicious and cost worthy. One thing they forgot is that, when we got our bill, it is written there that they served a complimentary breadsticks but they haven't.. Its something they gave out to the customers while waiting for the oders, but then the waiter forgot to serve it on us and realized it when he handed the bill. Its fine though. And he did served us the breadsticks eventhough were going out.

If you want a good service, sit on the table near their kitchen, the waiter is very accomodating and have a good sense of humor, he's name was Junix. Good job!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ENikz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“U.S. Pizza Chain with Philippine Tasting Pizza”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was visiting Cebu City and wanted a much missed U.S. style pizza. I won't mention any names, but the Philippines most popular pizza chain uses processed cheese and very sweet sauce on it's pizza. I was looking forward to something different. Much to my surprise, I think, this Pizza Hut must get it's sauce from the same place as the before unmentioned chain. I had never had a Pizza Hut pizza that I liked less. Since then I've found several pizza places in Cebu with pizzas that tasted much, much better and at a much better value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“At Pizza Hut Ayala.... great Happy Birthday with family <3”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Receptionist welcomed Us and with great delight prepared a table for my family.....service, location and foods were all great! I love their caesar salads!
to conclude, A great Happy Birthday lunch at Pizza Hut Ayala....Keep it up guys <3

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 314Haha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Choice on menu”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Pizza Huts in the Philippines appear to offer a much more varied menu than in the UK and is certainly better value.

They had a lunch special for 99 pesos, which consisted of mainly soup as a starter, along with 2 pieces of garlic bread, a main of Spaghetti Bol, Carbonara or a good selection of Pizzas and a soft drink. The carbonara here was much better than the one we tasted in Ayala. The sauce here tasted quite creamy and not runny,

They tend not to give out the 99 pesos menu, so unless you spotted the sign outside, you'd be unaware of its existance. A polite request always resulting in the menu appearing without fuss though.

The service left a little to be desired with no emphasis on customer service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing